Skip to content

B-Card Bonanza

January 9, 2011


So as I mentioned before, I want to get my little ole blog some business cards. These would be so that when people go “Oh you have a blog? How do I find it?” I can just hand them a card instead of writing “h-t-t-p” on the back of their hand with a pen.

This weekend I quickly came up with a few draft ideas and now I need your opinion! None of these are finished or beautiful by any means, but getting some feed back on content, font choice, and imagery would be great. Here they are:

Option One: This card uses the image from my header. I like that it ties the card to the site, but think it might be a little much?

Option Two: This card (you can’t see the border because it’s white!) is really basic using only typography.




Option Three: To give viewers a better idea of what is discussed on the blog, I added little graphics at the top. I don’t know if these are necessarily the exact pictures I would put on the final card, and it also stands that I could then change the header of my blog to include these graphics.

Option Four: Similar to option three, but with more green.

Option Five: Different images, layout, and text treatment.

SOOO what do you think??

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy permalink
    January 9, 2011 8:28 pm

    I like the second one, with the green brackets on a plain white card…simple and classic!

  2. January 9, 2011 8:42 pm

    numero two is definitely my fav!

  3. January 9, 2011 8:46 pm

    I like the second for it’s simplicity but I love the use of the icons too because I could totally tell what the gist of the blog is from them so maybe 5

  4. Kim permalink
    January 9, 2011 8:51 pm

    the last one FOR SURE! love the little pics =)

  5. January 9, 2011 9:00 pm

    I love the bottom one. I definitely need to make cards for mine!!! Where are you getting yours done?

  6. Lauren permalink
    January 9, 2011 9:21 pm

    Option 5 :) hope your weekend was great! your post about blogging definitely helped–i’ve been thinking about starting my own!

  7. January 9, 2011 11:20 pm

    2 and 5 are my favorites

  8. Olympe permalink
    January 10, 2011 5:45 am

    i like option 2. it is clear and neat.

  9. January 10, 2011 6:43 am

    Definitely number 2. Very simple, yet chic and professional!

  10. Brandi permalink
    January 10, 2011 9:54 am

    Going against the grain here and voting for #1. I like the header. Although I normally prefer simplicity for most things, the first choice looks more professional. They are all cute though!

  11. January 10, 2011 10:14 am

    Number 2!

  12. rdl permalink
    January 10, 2011 1:02 pm

    Typical that I choose one that no one else likes. lol. Option #3 is the one for me.

  13. January 10, 2011 3:36 pm

    Just a thought…but maybe the words fittingitallin should be kinda scrunched together. Obviously you still want it to be readable, but it actually represents your blog and trying to take all those letters (or all your activities) and roll it into one place (or your life)

Trackbacks

  1. One Of The Searchers « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

