Skip to content

And So It Begins…

September 22, 2010

My first post! I feel like this needs to be monumental, but I think I’ll just stick to something basic. I told my boyfriend I’d make it about him…so let me take a moment to say how amazing he is and how I can’t wait to see him next week!!

Today was a pretty good day at work. I was pretty busy (which gets in the way off all of the blog reading I got used to during the slow time), but I definitely like having things to do. I met with my program coordinator and talked to her about some of my concerns and got great and encouraging feedback. I also found out I’ll probably moving onto the next step of the program next June or July. It’s nice to have some sort of time frame.

I didn’t take a picture of any of my food today. I sit in a conference room (temporarily) with other people and thought it might be kind of weird. I had a greek yogurt, pumpkin, banana, strawberry, flax seed, and cereal mix for breakfast. A Dr. Praegers burger + hummus, roasted brussel sprouts and some salad from a meeting for lunch. Half an apple for dessert. Snack was oatmeal + justin’s maple almond butter (love it!). My co-workers think I eat ALL DAY. I guess I kind of do, but I realized that I am a lot less snacky at night when I eat more during the day. Crazy revelation, eh? Eat enough and you wont snack? Genius.

After work I went on a 5 mile run. It was ROUGH and also 90 degrees. I haven’t been running that much lately but am trying to up my distances and hopefully be ready to run a half marathon in November. I’ve got seven miles on the agenda this weekend and two 5ks before then!

I wanted to show you guys a new running tank I tried out today. Got it on sale at Aerie ($11) and after seeing them on Emily’s blog. It didn’t ride up at all and I loved that I didn’t have to wear a sports bra or have sleeves. It fit a little weird over the top of my shorts, but that was just appearance-wise and I don’t see that when I run! It was also weird to FEEL my pony tail hit my back..I’m used to having a t-shirt! They only had purple, but I kinda like it! Sorry I’m so sweaty and gross.

I also took some pictures in the past couple of days of some fun cooking and baking. I made Beth T’s Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookies a la Jenna for my boyfriend. The browned butter really does smell amazing!

The dough was more moist that usual, but the cookies turned out just fine! Of course I snagged a few for my parents and me to try. They definitely had a hint of carmel in the flavor, but other than that were just a good chocolate chip cookie. I hope he likes them when he gets them in a few days!

Next up would be a recipe from the latest Cooking Light. It was a curry made with SWEET POTATOES, cauliflower, and chickpeas. I couldn’t turn it down. Luckily it was a Sunday night and I had some spare time to cook…love that my parents ate it with me! They don’t always want to eat my vegetarian creations. Here’s the final product…delicious! Kind of spicy which I love and made awesome lunch leftovers.

Well this post is long enough. I just finished watching the season premier of Glee (LOVE!) and need to get to bed. (Hopefully this glass of pinot grigio helps me sleep!) 6:30 Bikram in the morning and finally a HAIR CUT after work.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY IRENE!

Until next time…!

One Comment leave one →
  1. MC Mitsch permalink
    September 22, 2010 10:59 pm

    LOVE it, Clare! Can’t wait to follow you and be inspired by you in more posts to come! 😉

Leave a Reply

