Skip to content

The Balance Part

September 25, 2010

I love Notre Dame games. This is the first home game I haven’t been at in over 4 years (not including the semester I spent abroad) and it makes me very nostalgic. So when I can’t be there tailgaiting and cheering on the team in person, I head to a bar and watch them with other distanced ND fans!

My Best Friend.

We went to a bar right on SLU’s campus called Humphrey’s. It’s where I spend St. Patrick’s Day also and where my parents used to go when they were at SLU med! We went there because LB and some friends had a volleyball game across the street (Slu-ruba) at 4:15 (perfect half-time timing!) They won!!

Laura couldn't stop laughing. Or the beer couldn't.

I had a total of three beers during the game. Two Bud Selects (of course) and a Bud Light Golden Wheat from a pitcher we got brought on accident. I didn’t intend to drink quite that much, but the game was so awful and I couldn’t help it.

not a football game without a beer

It was a blast hanging out with some of LB’s grad school friends again, as well as some new ND supporting friends! Days like these help me balance all the work and running I do! Things got a little crazy when we were sick of the game (seriously?! why are we so awful?) and were getting to the ends of our beers.

<3<3

balancing my beer with water:)

balancing her pitcher with nothing.

Notre Dame lost to Stanford. It was terrible. Season is a disappointment so far. Don’t want to talk about it.

1-3.

*******************

I came home after the game and was considering going to a friend’s bonfire, but I’m tired (from the beer!) and it’s kinda raining. I was pretty full but thought I should eat so I made an Amy’s frozen burrito -vegan kind, accidentally bought the gluten free but I like it!. I had the other half of the pepper from lunch and some pretzels with hummus on the side.

Whoever said Trader Joe’s brand hummus is the best was a genius. Its amazing. I want to eat it with a spoon even more that I want to do that with all other hummuses.

I would show you a picture of dinner, but that would probably be just as unappealing as dinner from last night.

*******************

Now I’m watching Sweet Home Alabama and drinking tons of water before heading to bed. I’ve got that 5K in the morning and it’s supposed to still be raining:( I’m kinda excited actually..I was going to run it for fun anyway!

Do you guys follow a football team?

Do you have any game-watch traditions?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

