Skip to content

Fear of Peanut Butter??

October 13, 2010

So in the midst of getting my totally credible news for the day from AOL.com, I came across this:

It’s National Face Your Fears Day!

The first fear listed on the page was Arachibutyrophobia, or the FEAR OF PEANUT BUTTER STICKING TO THE ROOF OF YOUR MOUTH! What an awful fear to have! I think that’s sometimes the most fun part of taking a big spoonful, or fingerful 🙂 It’s also super cute when dogs get it stuck to their mouth.

photo credit

 

In other news, I attemped to make chocolate milk for dessert last night. I combined almond milk with a little bit of dark cocoa powder and some stevia, but it wouldn’t mix. I ended up drinking plain almond milk with some clumps of cocoa….not that that’s a bad thing. Anyone know what my problem was?

I get a 20 minute massage in a half hour – another deal with that United Way package I bought! Then I gotta think of a fear to face today. Most of my fears are big things like death and being unsuccessful…not easily faced on your average day.

  • Do you have any fears you can face today?
2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 13, 2010 11:08 am

    Honestly, i’ve never been able to mix powder with any form of milk unless i heat it a bit 🙂 chocolate milk cold is easiest when made with chocolate syrup!

    That fear is hilarious 🙂

    • October 13, 2010 12:07 pm

      Alyssa – Thanks! I assumed it would have probably helped to heat it. But why do Ovaltine and Nesquik powders work??

Leave a Reply

