Skip to content

Sunday Afternoon & Reader’s Request

October 17, 2010

So I did in fact make my pumpkin smoothie recipe. It was FANTASTIC. A little strange in color because I included a packet of regular Amazing Grass, but the taste was spot on.

My recipe:

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • heaping 2/3 cup plain almond milk
  • half a frozen banana
  • 1/3 scoop Jay Robb Vanilla Protein Powder
  • 1 packet regular Amazing Grass
  • a TON of pumpkin pie spice, a smaller ton of cinnamon, 1/2 packet stevia
  • Tiny bit of Xantham Gum
  • Ice

That looks complicated. But it’s worth it.

I also had a honey crisp.

*********************************************

 

The Social Network was GREAT. I really really loved it. It was fast paced, there were hilarious snide remarks throughout it, and it was crazy to learn all the mess behind such an everyday website for me! I would definitely recommend it.

After the movie I came home and made reheated dinner. I had a bowl of the chili from last night and some rice salad that my mom had made on top of a bed of spinach. Filling, but delicious. Thankfully I only have about a bowls worth of this chili left (Aside from what I put in the freezer). It’s delicious, but I don’t like eating the same thing over and over:)

 

I wanted to show you a secret dessert I have sometimes – just bittersweet baking chocolate! They come in these little portioned squares and I’m sure it is way cheaper than buying a bar of dark chocolate (That’s a lie. I’m not sure at all, I just assume that). I also crush these up and use them instead of chocolate chips when I don’t want to open a whole bag.

***********************************************

 

Reader’s Request:

Jillian asked “Clare how can I like tomatoes?”

Irene asked “Clare how can I eat one burrito instead of two”

 

I answered: You two are ridiculous. Call me later about what we’re doing tonight.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. irene permalink
    October 18, 2010 4:01 pm

    CLARE. Funny you posted this because I just discovered honeycrisp apples this weekend (at a Sam’s club sample booth) and they are phenomenal. I used to be a Fuji girl, but I looove honeycrisp!!

Leave a Reply

