Skip to content

Checking In

October 29, 2010

Hey guys –

Just checking in from St. Pete’s! I got in late last night and was woken up with breakfast in bed this morning –his mom’s famous oatmeal pancake recipe! Yumm.

FUN FACT – when I was heading to baggage claim at the Tampa airport I saw a sign that said “Welcome Guests of Julie & Ryan’s Wedding!”

I freaked out…like ‘I KNOW her’ (in a weird blog way). Congrats to those two a day early!

I am about to head out for my last long run before the half marathon – an 8 or 9 miler hopefully. And stay tuned for a guest post from LB that will hopefully be up tomorrow.

ADIOS!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 29, 2010 12:56 pm

    Hi Clare,

    I just found your site and your mini blurb about yourself sounds so much like me! I never know how I’m going to get it all done, but somehow it seems to work. I’m adding you to my reader 🙂

  2. squigglefloey permalink
    October 29, 2010 5:30 pm

    Haha how awesome! I read her blog too, it’s adorable! You should have “welcomed yourself” into their wedding party. Wedding crashers anyone? Kidding 😛 Have fun!

  3. October 30, 2010 3:10 am

    Hehe I love the blogworld! When you “know” a person you’ve never met in real life.. people think that’s strange but it’s such a great community!

    • October 30, 2010 9:22 am

      I know! It’s really hard to explain that we aren’t as creepy as we sound (I hope).

Leave a Reply

