Skip to content

LB’s Guest Post: It’s Halloween!

October 30, 2010

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Hi, everyone!  I am LB, Clare’s friend and today’s guest blogger.  Just two weeks ago I told Clare that I don’t know how she blogs everyday because I’m pretty certain no one would want to listen to anything I had to say.  So, what does Clare do?  She asks me to guest blog.  Luckily for me she asked me to do it on a holiday so I didn’t have to think too hard about a topic to write on.  If this was just a normal day I would tell you all to hit the little ‘x’ in the upper right hand corner of your screen and carry on with your day.  BUT, today is not just a normal day.  It is HALLOWEEN!

I would love to tell you all a little bit about myself, but I can be summed up in the two Halloween costumes I was debating between:

  1. A ginger
  2. Lady Gaga

These are the two current loves of my life.  I am a first year graduate student at Saint Louis University and I am pretty sure all of my new friends know only two things about me, and it is that I love Lady Gaga and Gingers.  For those of you that don’t know, a ginger is a little cherub of a person with bright red/orange hair and freckles.  They come in all ages and all shapes and sizes.

I chose to go as Lady Gaga, mostly by the force of my new friends, but it has been a little stressful finding a costume.  I did not want to just buy a packaged costume but I’m also not very creative.  I do not want to dress like a complete slut, and I am still working around that.  What I have is below:

There are three shirts that I am going to attempt to mesh together to make something awesome (note: remember my lack of creativity mentioned above).  You can’t really go wrong with animal print and sparkles.  Other than that I have some knee-high black leather boots, lacy leggings, bathing suit bottoms, zebra print sunglasses, mesh bow for my hair, and spider web (not pictured).  I’ll make it work!

I also had fun decorating my little apartment with some Halloween decorations that my Mom purchased for me:

On my front door:

I am going to make some eyeball peanut butter balls later today as well!  I’m going all out for this without really even knowing if anyone is going to show up to my apartment.  If not, I will just drink my whiskey and have a hell of a good time by myself.  I’m sad Clare is missing it, but I seem to plan my parties when she can’t come 😦  Poor planning on my part.

In honor of Clare’s usual posts about what she is wearing and what she is eating, I will include such things as well.

My outfit for the day:

Sweatshirt- hand-me-down from Dad.  Pants from Notre Dame bookstore.  Socks-stocking stuffer last Christmas.  Makeup- leftover from yesterday.

My breakfast:

 

Slaved over this bad boy.

What I’m going to eat the rest of the day:

I hope you all have a great Halloween and have fun putting together some costumes!  Just remember, you are never too old to trick-or-treat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 3:43 pm

    Happy Halloween to you!! hope you have a fun day! xoxo

Trackbacks

  1. Detox Week « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

