Skip to content

I Feel Like Barbie

November 5, 2010

Helloooo from my office at 6:19pm on a Friday 😦 Super busy day and still not done. But I just had to make some time for a post.

WORKOUT:

This morning I went to my gym for an easy 45 min elliptical sesh with a Self magazine (my favorite). Loved the relaxing work out with no mileage pressure. I switched forward and backward with each song. I think tomorrow will be just light walking before the half marathon Sunday morning! ahhhh starting to get nervous! And gotta think of a good meal to make Saturday night. I was thinking of trying something new and entering it in Macaroon Monday.

Any carby ideas? Breads? Pastas? Gnocchi? Pizza dough has been ruled out because I am supposed to be making that with Alex:)

I Feel Like Barbie:

So today I tried something I’ve been super nervous about…

 

Sweater – Ann Taylor, Shirt – Banana Republic, Jeans – Gap, Shoes – Target
LEG WARMERS!!
 

Leg Warmers!! H&M

They totally make me feel like Barbie. A Brunette barbie…without the DD boobs…

What do you think of this look? I originally had planned to wear a sheer plaid tunic on top, but then last minute grabbed the black shirt. I decided the sheer plaid tunic was a fashion risk on its own, and two fashion risks in one outfit was probably a bad idea.

FOOD:

Breakfast was another Almond Butter + Banana sandwich. I made it last night using 2 pieces of Ezekiel 7 grain bread, some Barney Butter, and half a banana. Kept it in the fridge over night and warmed it in the microwave at work. Mmmm my body is loving carbs lately:)

 

I had a fun surprise at work today! Our Style & Trend department had its bi-annual sale for the United Way campaign. Each season they buy tons of clothes to make their trend mannequins, and twice a year they sale the clothes at huge discounts with the proceeds going to charity! Women lined up like crazy!

I did pretty well, and thankfully had some good advice from co-workers on what was totally not worth it. I ended up getting a black jacket, a studded tank, and a cool chain belt all for $25. Satisfied, especially since I was in a such a shopping mood after yesterday’s mall adventures!

 

For lunch, my new boss took my team and I out to Almonds, a restaurant nearby. I REALLY REALLY like my new boss. She is sassy and hilarious,  understands that people have other things going on in their lives, and makes me feel really comfortable. Very happy with this switch.

For lunch I had grilled salmon with a tomato chutney and a side salad. It was all delicious and kept me oddly full. Maybe all the healthy fats from the salad dressing and salmon? I should try that combo more often!

Snack didn’t come until later and I had brought the makings for some pumpkin yogurt with cereal. 1 Oikos 0% plain, 1/3 cup pumpkin with pumpkin pie spice and stevia, and some Kashi Go Lean.

 

And now I’m still at work. It’s kinda frustrating because one of my co-workers likes to complain about the amount of work she has instead of getting it done:( OOOH well I don’t have any plans tonight anyway! And I shouldn’t complain because this rarely happens.

LATER DUDES.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 6:47 pm

    First off- your outfit is adorable. I didn’t think I’d like the leg warmers, but they look perfect with the outfit (I think the understated top really helps make it all work). So fun that work had that sale too- so cool. Good luck at the run! Dinner ideas:

    Squash Macaroni & cheese: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ellie-krieger/macaroni-and-4-cheeses-recipe/index.html

    Stuffed potatoes: http://itzyskitchen.blogspot.com/2008/09/stuffed-potatoes-and-apple-bars.html

  2. squigglefloey permalink
    November 5, 2010 8:21 pm

    Omg your leg warmers are ADORABLE! Makes me totally want some. Are they most easily worn with tight pants though? I don’t think they’d fit around flares or anything too chunky. You have the most adorable outfits! 🙂
    Good luck this wknd xx.

  3. November 6, 2010 5:46 am

    Love the leg warmers! I agree that the leg warmers + tunic was probably a bit too much, but you look super classy with a hint of sass. I love it!

  4. balancejoyanddelicias permalink
    November 6, 2010 8:30 am

    you definitely look like a barbie, so cute and pretty! 😀

  5. November 6, 2010 9:49 am

    I don’t know much about fashion, but your outfit looks cute to me!

    As for yummy carby things, I’d try making bread. Maybe french bread or sourdough? Nothing smells better in the oven, in my opinion. 🙂

  6. November 6, 2010 11:43 am

    Love your style! Very classy with a creative twist.
    Awww my half is in one week and I’m already sooo nervous! So I can imagine how you feel ;). But you’ll be fine, I’m sure!

  7. November 6, 2010 3:10 pm

    Cute – love the leg warmers! So modern over jeans instead of leggings 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Spotlight On: Patrick O’Neil « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

