Skip to content

A Very Bloggie Christmas

November 10, 2010

I need your help.

 source

I want to make a list of the best gifts a healthy living blogger could ever receive.

I think I’m doing this because I seem to have already purchased any clothing or accessory items that I would have put on my Christmas list (I do NOT have a shopping problem…) and now I need to figure out what to ask for!

So here’s the deal. All you other bloggers (and non-bloggers!) out there must have some favorite gadgets that make your blogging life easier or more fun. You have to have some to-die-for foods that everyone should get to try. Is there some exercise accessory that totally changed the way you work out? And what about your favorite dishes and cooking tools?

Tell me all your favorite things so we can make a complete list of the items every blogger would LOVE to receive. The types of things we dream about having but would never purchase ourselves. You know, the gifts that make you think “this is PERFECT…how did they know??”

 

Here’s a start:

Gadgets & Gizmos:

  • a DSLR camera that makes your food photos even more beautiful
  • A netbook for easy blog updates, especially when travelling
  • An SD card reader like Allie recommends?

 source

 

Foods:

  • Can someone PLEASE tell me where I can get Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea in STL?
  • Is Kath’s Nuttzo worth adding to the list? What about her Garlic Gold?
  • Should I be asking for a sampler pack of Angela’s Glo Bars?
  • Is there a bakery that I just must have something from?
  • What about a gift card to a restaurant I MUST try?

 source  

source

 

Dishware and Cooking:

  • How about the stainless straws that  Tina uses or the Dharma glass straws from Gina’s shop?
  • Is it possible to ask for the entire housewares department of Anthropologie?
  • Where do you get your most adorable aprons?
  • Do I really need an imersion blender, rice cooker, or Vitamix?
  • I just love the teensy spoons from Crate n Barrel! (I have a fixations on small utensils:) )
  • What dishes show of your meals the best?

source

source

  

Exercise:

  • Will a yogitoes mat change my Bikram life forever?
  • Are Lululemon clothes worth the money?
  • Every runner NEEDS a Garmin (and needs to know when not to use it!)
  • A Road ID bracelet is probably a good idea for dark, early morning runs
  • What is the freaking deal with Vibrams and will they destroy my overpronating feet?

source

 

source

Other:

  • Tuition to a health and nutrition course, like the AFPA?
  • Entry costs to the best bloggie conferences (still jealous about Foodbuzz, clearly…)

 

 

So help me out! What just HAS to be on my Christmast list??

Let’s see if we can put together every Blogger’s Dream Christmas!

21 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 5:16 pm

    This is great!

    I love my immersion blender and my food processor. If you are a soup fan, I say yes for the immersion blender! I haven’t moved it from my parent’s house yet, but that will happen this weekend. I can’t justify the Vitamix yet. My $50 blender from Target is working.

    I’m also a fan of Garlic Gold. I bought it when Kath was having a special (buy anything from the store and get a $25 restaurants.com coupon! I like to see if anyone has deals before I buy something.

    I can’t wear Vibrams because I’m allergic to latex, and they are made with latex!

    What a great christmas list idea! My Christmas list is being dominated by the iPhone 4 and a Keurig coffee maker.

  2. Alex permalink
    November 10, 2010 7:01 pm

    Lululemon clothes are 100% worth the money. I am a personal trainer, and wear my lulu’s every day…. I absolutely love them! No other workout clothes compare!

    • November 10, 2010 8:20 pm

      What makes them so great?? Fit? Material? Style?

      • Alex permalink
        November 11, 2010 4:29 am

        It’s everything! haha. Seriously though, they are some of the most flattering, comfortable workout clothes I have ever worn. They’re flattering on every shape and size (all my clients wear them too!) They also last forever! I have multiple pairs of lulu pants, and my oldest I’ve had for over 3 years, and they’re still in perfect condition. I ask for lulu stuff every christmas 😀

        Btw, I absolutely love your blog. You’re adorable!

  3. November 10, 2010 8:34 pm

    I couldn’t live without my camera, garmin, foam roller, Lola (my stand mixer), dishes from Crate & Barrel, Naturally Nutty butters, Amazing Grass, aprons from Williams-Sonoma, and a gazillion other things. As far as workout gear, I’m a nike fan. They last forever through a gazillion washes!

  4. November 10, 2010 10:01 pm

    This is quite a list! I think I’ll be keeping an eye on this post for ideas.

    Let’s see, I actually just bought this blender, which Consumer Reports says is close to being as good as a Vitamix, except it’s only 40 dollars:
    http://www.amazon.com/Oster-BCBG08-C-8-Speed-Blender-Brushed/dp/B003ZDNILC/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1288279707&sr=8-1

    Last year I found the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea at Dierbergs. From what I remember, they don’t put it with the rest of the tea because that would make too much sense. I think it was on display with the holiday foods. Hope that helps! 🙂

  5. November 10, 2010 10:15 pm

    I was just abt to say bacon chocolate, and then I saw that you meant “healthy living” stuff…boo….

    Compartes has peanut butter with honey and sea salt that is to DIE FOR: http://www.compartes.com/

    And this person has the cutest stuff: http://www.collisionware.com/

    • November 11, 2010 9:16 am

      hahah chocolate bacon can count! Healthy living is all about moderation, right??

  6. November 11, 2010 10:10 pm

    One thing I’m thinking about asking for is money to by my domain name!

  7. November 12, 2010 9:47 am

    oooo would you like to do a guest post on my blog about all of these fun things?!!

  8. November 12, 2010 3:59 pm

    Justins Nut Butter!

  9. November 15, 2010 2:11 pm

    I put an iPad on my list so I can do some blogging on the go! I also put a couple lens for my DSLR.

  10. November 15, 2010 4:16 pm

    great list! I Have had that tea its so good!
    sweaty bands are a must for me.
    Compression socks are my new thing, too!

Trackbacks

  1. I Suck At Surprises « Fitting It All In
  2. Do I Remind You Of Tpain? « Fitting It All In
  3. Reeses Cupcake. « Fitting It All In
  4. Surprise on a Surprise « Fitting It All In
  5. nhershoes» Blog Archive » A Very “Bloggie” Christmas
  6. Things You May or May Not Care About « Fitting It All In
  7. NYC Day 1: I Love Food. « Fitting It All In
  8. All YOU Want For Christmas Is… « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

