Skip to content

Do I Remind You Of Tpain?

November 11, 2010

Did you know that one of the most popular Google searches used to get to my blog is “T Pain I’m In Love With A  Stripper”.  Yep, it’s true. I bet people are a little disappointed.

does not equal

Close, but no cigar.

**********************************

WORKOUT:

This morning I got up for my first post-daylight savings morning run. It was PERFECT. At 6:30 the sun was shining and the 50 degree temps made the run very pleasant. I did another 4-mile course and the finished up with the 30 Day Shred Level 2 at home. I think I could definitely get used to morning runs , especially if I start eating a little something before I go so that I can do some longer distances!

Outfit:

Jacket – JCrew (gift), Necklace – Forever 21, Shirt – Target, Pants – Urban, Booties – Target

 

Before I left for work I wasted valuable time by watching Glee’s Teenage Dream video on Youtube. I have had multiple friends text me to tell me that the guy singing IS my boyfriend. I kinda agree based a little on looks and mannerisms. Alex has a great voice too! What do you think?



 

Yes? No?

FOOD:

Breakfast was a repeat of yesterdays pumpkin yogurt mess with peanuts. Just as beige. Just as delicious.

Speaking of breakfast,  Anne P.’s Quaker Oatmeal giveaway is awesome! The stuff looks perfect for work and I do love me some oatmeal:)

Lunch was Subway eaten with my mentor at work, so no picture. I had a 6-inch veggie on wheat with pepper jack cheese, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, spinach, green pepper, and yellow mustard.

When I got back to work I had a honey crisp and some leftover edamame to finish out the meal. And that I DO have a picture of. Right here:

Most of the “work” day was spent reading the Foodbuzz Featured Publisher contract and figuring out a way to get to Notre Dame without driving 12 hours alone. Those plans are still up in the air.

Snack was a Cherry Lara Bar. I have a couple snack options here, but this one won out after seeing it on another blog! I hadn’t had this flavor in a long time.

Tart and chewy. And gotta love the ingredient list:

Dates, Almonds, Unsweetened Cherries. Nice.

****************************

After work I headed to a health food store near my house called The Natural Way because they carry Justin’s nut butter packets. Whole Foods has been out of the non-chocolate flavors…is something up with Justin’s?? Anyway, I got a bunch of them AND found out that the store does special orders FOR FREE. Meaning I have a box of Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea coming for me next week!! So anyone from STL that wants some specialty foods, head there. No cost for special orders and 15% when you order by the case!

***************************

DINNER:

I’d been craving Sweet Potato and Black Bean Chili all week, and actually planned my work out for this morning so I would have time to cook after work! I used this recipe from Eating Well again because it only makes two servings. Some changes were made of course.

Here’s what I got out:

Diced tomatoes, black beans, 1 sweet potato, 1 onion, baggie of red onion, garlic, lime juice, chili powder, cumin, salt, spinach

And then right after I took this picture, I realized I didn’t want to use just half a can of diced tomatoes like the recipe calls for, so I decided to make my own using this:

First I added a bunch of chopped onion, red onion, and sweet potato to the pan to soften

Then after about 5 minutes, I added the diced garlic and spices, poured in the water, and let it simmer.

hello contrast tool

While that was cooking away, I made my own version of diced tomatoes and put it in my new Anthropologie measuring bowl!

After about 12 minutes I added the tomatoes, black beans, lime juice, and my own addition of spinach. Because I add spinach to anything I can.

When I went to add a little more vegetable broth, I shook the container and this happened:

 

I cleaned it up, Mom!!

But despite the mess, a few more minutes and a sprinkle of Daiya cheese produced dinner

And it was good.

 

************************************

 

 

Please keep adding suggestions to A Very Bloggie Christmas! I’m thinking of my own: A foam roller, tofu press etc…

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2010 11:28 pm

    I am so jealous you had daylight for your morning run! I doesn’t get light until about 9 a.m. here (Alaska)! I despise it!!

  2. squigglefloey permalink
    November 12, 2010 12:04 am

    Haha what??…what do strippers and T-pain have to do with your blog? haha. Cute picture though! Those booties are adorable. I’m going to Target tmrw to check out some scarfs and such, I’ll def. make a stop in the shoe department.
    And good luck with your 12hr trip if it happens this wknd! Be safe 🙂

    • November 12, 2010 9:05 am

      haha I KNOW! I guess a while back I wrote a post called “I’m In Love With A Foam Roller” and I mentioned Tpain in it…so now my blog comes up with that search!
      I’m goign to start titling all my posts with popular songs:)

  3. November 12, 2010 3:57 pm

    I’m weird but I actually love Daylight Savings Time! It helps me go to bed earlier and I can get up earlier! win win to me!

Trackbacks

  1. Reeses Cupcake. « Fitting It All In
  2. I Love My Mass-ahhh-ges « Fitting It All In
  3. I Forgot How Good… « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

