Skip to content

Reeses Cupcake.

November 12, 2010

I had the best cupcake I’ve ever had in my life at lunch today. I can still taste it. But I’ll get to that later.

WORKOUT:

After two weeks off, I finally got to go to Friday morning Bikram with my favorite instructor! She is just so funny and energetic and her class is always more crowded because of it.

Today I overheard an older man saying he had lost 30 lbs already just by doing Bikram! My studio is also having an “Attitude for Gratitide” challenge Thanksgiving week. They are encouraging people to attend class every day (except Turkey Day itself) and to dedicate their practice to being thankful for the things our bodies CAN DO instead of focusing on what we CAN’T DO.

Way to go Bikram studio. You made me happy today.

OUTFIT:

Casual Fridays! I accidentally washed this J.Crew top and it made the ruffly part all ratty. But my boss actually said she likes it better that way…so I guess I’m not so embarrassed anymore.

FOOD:

 

Breakfast was a Barney Butter +  Banana sandwich on Ezekiel 7-grain. I bought more of this bread in hopes that my parents will use it too. I hope they like it as much as I do!

I also had half of a grapefruit with breakfast. And I tried a new flavored coffee! The only kind that the little market next to my work sells is Godiva, so I just went with it even though I would have preferred to buy a fair trade brand. It was delicious and made my whole office smell like cookies. mmm:)

After an insane morning at work (one of those days where you are like “This should NOT be as difficult as we are making it!!”) I headed to lunch with my big brother! He had a coupon for Jilly’s Cupcake Bar, and they have a little lunch menu as well.

I ordered the grilled veggie sandwich, and luckily they had whole wheat bread that I could substitute for the usual garlic bread. I ordered the goat cheese spread on the side because I’ve never had goat cheese before and wasn’t sure that I’d like it.

Came with a Caesar salad that I gave to my brother

I was SUPER impressed with this sandwich! Sometimes the grilled veggie sandwich is just some pathetic pepper strips, but this one had big slices of marinated mushroom, fresh spinach, and tons of other veggies! I ended up using a little bit of the goat cheese on the sandwich…it was good! And made me feel like the birthday girl, Gina🙂

Of course my brother ordered a cupcake. He had thought that if he said “Ninja” he got a free cupcake. That’s actually the sole reason that he wanted to go today. But apparently that was some radio station deal that ended a while ago. Regardless, he got a Reeses cupcake and I stole a few bites after my sandwich.

Just kill me now. My life is complete.

I was expecting a thick, rich cream cheese icing. But I got a light and fluffy peanut butter cloud with just a touch of sweetness. It was literally perfect. I raved about it to my brother even though he was clearly experiencing the exact same thing right next to me. I gchatted him when I got back to the office just to tell him again how incredible it was.

I don’t know how I managed to limit myself to just a few bites, because it was the type of dessert that wasn’t so intense that you can’t finish the entire oversized thing. I could have easily housed that baby, but I think my tummy was already happen from the sandwich. And I was in public.

I want it again. I want to go back to Jilly’s and try every flavor (including their seasonal Pumpkin!!) I think this will be my birthday request from now on. Okay I’ll stop.

Anyyyyway. I just had a little cup of greek yogurt as a snack because lunch kept me pretty full. I’ll likely have the remainder of my Sweet Potato & Black Bean Chili as a quick and easy dinner tonight, since apparently I’ve got some weekend plans to get ready for.

I’m insane.

***************************************************

 

Please don’t forget to help me with A Very Bloggie Christmas! A recent suggestion for a smaller gift was money to buy your domain name. I like that one!

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 7:28 pm

    OH my goodness gracious!!!! That cupcake is INCREDIBLE!! Wow- I am so jealous! I LOVE anything PB!! 🙂

  2. squigglefloey permalink
    November 12, 2010 8:13 pm

    Wow that cupcake looks divine. And yes I actually do have a real name haha. Floey’s always been my nickname for Florence though because my best friend’s name is Chloe and we tried to make our names similar (I guess?) when we were growing up haha. Have a wonderful wknd! 🙂 Can’t wait to hear the recappp

  3. November 12, 2010 8:49 pm

    Have you ever been to the Cupcakery? Jilly’s has nothing on them.

  4. November 13, 2010 11:24 pm

    Clare,

    Great blog. Have you ever considered adding a search function to the homepage of your blog? It can be useful to readers. Keep up the good work. Thanks!

  5. elise permalink
    November 14, 2010 12:42 am

    yeah, ummm, im gonna need you to mail me that cupcake now. like stat. ok, great thanks 🙂

  6. November 14, 2010 6:59 am

    Chocolate and peanut butter is a match made in heaven. Nothing can beat that combo.

  7. November 14, 2010 10:38 am

    omg that cupcake looks like heaven! of course what better combo than pb and chocolate right?

  8. November 14, 2010 2:29 pm

    loving your outfit! Very gorgeous! I just found your blog and am loving it! I am a new follower.

    xo

  9. November 14, 2010 3:51 pm

    I love bikram. I rarely get there due to my teaching schedule….but boy is it amazing. I think your shirt looks just adorable! You “made it your own” by washing it ;). Isn’t goat cheese totally delicious? Its awesome on salads & in omelets too. And the cupcake ? oh my…

Trackbacks

  1. Surprise on a Surprise « Fitting It All In
  2. Sad But True « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

