Skip to content

Things You May or May Not Care About

November 15, 2010

1. Guest posts are the bomb. Bobbi featured my “Very Bloggie Christmas” on her blog today and holy site hits! Thank you thank you! I’m hopefully going to get a final list posted by the end of the week.

2. I picked out a marathon training plan today. (You heard me…marathon. training.) I’m going to base my training on Hal Higdon’s novice 2 plan. It only has 4 days of running, leaving me plenty of time for Bikram Yoga. It also corresponds really nicely with the distances in the St. Louis Frostbite Race Series. I’ll probably end up running a little bit longer distances during the week, though.

3. Chipotle’s pinto beans have bacon in them. I’ve known that for a while, but thought you should too.

4. My high school friends are the funniest people on earth. I have to try to stifle my laughs at work when I read some of the things they say on our Facebook thread. And then I end up making weird snorting sounds in front of my boss.

5. I buy Whole Living magazine almost solely for the Thoughts On Whole Living page. But this month’s issue had a really interesting article asking “Could I be mistaking internet connection for real connection?”. It featured responses from three different people, one of whom is blogger Nick Bilton. He believes that it is still a human connection and it is the message, not the tool, that matters. Loved his answer, but can’t find it on the website. Check out the mag!

6. I snoozed my alarm this morning and skipped my run. Actually I re-set it for an hour and fifteen minutes later. I NEVER do this– I just set my alarm for the time I actually want to get up and it is never a problem because I’m a morning person. But today I needed to sleep. I got my run in after work at the gym – 6 miles on the treadmill, 1/2 mile walking, stretching, foam rolling, and abs.

7. Regardless of political affiliation or questionable decision making, I think Bristol Palin is kind of adorable.

8. Jessica Simpon got engaged like a week after Nick Lache proposed to Vanessa. Fishy.

9. I brought the remainder of a bag of chocolate chips into bed with me last night.

10. It pains me that I’m not going to see Harry Potter on opening day, but I’ll be in NYC and would feel guilty spending time in a movie theater when there is so much to do!! I am definitely looking forward to a Central Park run and some great vegetarian cafes though. Anyone that wants to join, just shoot me an email!

11. Picking out what to wear has quickly become one of the most stressful parts of my day. STUPID me for deciding to feature it on my blog. Speaking of…

Scarf - AE, Shirt - A&F, Skirt - Banana, Knee Socks -AE, Boots - ??

And I wore my new blue coat!! 50% off at Old Navy:)

Love the ruffled collar…

FOOD:

Last night’s dinner was an egg white wrap with soy cheese, lettuce, and salsa. Had some peas on the side.

Dessert #1 was a bowl of Kashi Go Lean with dried cranberries and vanilla almond milk. But as you read earlier, some chocolate chips may have also happened. And some tortilla chips.

*************************************

Breakfast this morning was the usual pumpkin yogurt mess – Oikos 0% plain, 1/4 cup pumpkin, 1 TBSP flax seed mixed with some stevia and pumpkin pie spice. Topped with 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup Kashi Go Lean, and some peanuts.

Lunch was a Dr. Praeger’s in a WW wrap with lettuce, salsa, and avacado. I had it with some edamame for protein and then a pear.

Snack was an unpictured Smores Luna Bar and 2 handfuls of pretzels.Then dinner was thought up due to my semi-sore throat. Wanted some Amazing Grass in my system and ended up making a smoothie with 1 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk, some frozen cherries, 1 packet kids chocolate amazing grass, and ice. I imagine this is sort of what a chocolate cherry bomb shake tastes like.

I had it with a salad of romaine mix, a steamed sweet potato, some feta (that I need to use up!) and the best balsamic vinegar ever.

And now I am updated my running play list to include Christmas music before I go to bed.

Care to share anything I may or may not want to know? Something random you just really feel like telling someone?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 4:25 pm

    Im excited for the very bloggie christmas list! I see things on blogs all the time and i think about how much i want this or that and then i totally forget about them:)

    I also REALLY like your scarf!

  2. November 15, 2010 11:58 pm

    I love the socks with your boots! I wish I got to dress up every day, but being a p.e. teacher really isn’t conducive to skirts and tall boots–bummer!

  3. Olympe permalink
    November 16, 2010 10:35 am

    I have just discovered your blog thanks to Bobbi’s NHerShoes blog.
    You story really touched me and I am now hooked to your blog since I’ve had pretty much the same one (my weight did not go as low as yours but pretty close and then it went really up and I am now trying to lose the excess).
    I hope your marathon training will go well and can’t wait ti read your next post.
    Have a lovely day

  4. Natalie permalink
    November 16, 2010 1:08 pm

    Hi! I discovered your blog through one of the other healthy living sites. Your outfit is adorable. My random fact is that I just enjoyed Think Thin White Chocolate Chip bar for a snack.. it was very good! Good luck with your marathon training. I followed Hal’s plans for half-marathons and they are great!

  5. November 16, 2010 9:25 pm

    I think I just bought the same coat from Old navy but in gray…just found your blog this evening, enjoying reading through it 🙂

  6. Molly permalink
    November 17, 2010 5:22 pm

    you are adorable. love the skirt. I see you are supporting dani with your shirt selection 🙂 I love chocolate chips as well — my mom used to send them to me in care packages it is considered a viable dessert option at my house to sit around the table and “pass the chips”

Trackbacks

  1. Clarification « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

