Skip to content

All YOU Want For Christmas Is…

November 20, 2010

Hi guys! I’m in NYC hopefully having a blast watching ND beat Army, so I thought this would be a great time to update you all with the results of my Very Bloggie Christmas List. Well…

 

A Very Bloggie Christmas it will be!

A Snap Pea Christmas Tree 🙂

 source

 

Between my original post and the guest post on Bobbi’s blog, I got tons of great input on what popular blog items are worth it and what I should hold off on. Here’s what you guys had to say (with my comments added in color:) )

 

  • Anna says YES on the Immersion blender! But her regular Target blender is working well enough that she can’t justify buying Vitamix just yet. She LOVES Kath’s Garlic Gold, and also suggested asking for money to buy your own domain name! Great ideas! I think i might have to try the Garlic Gold now… 

 

  • Alex, a personal trainer, says Lululemon clothes are totally worth the money and she wears them every day. They are flattering on every shape and last for years. If a trainer says they are worth it, I gotta believe!

 

  • Katrina  couldn’t live without her camera, garmin, foam roller, stand mixer, dishes from Crate & Barrel, Naturally Nutty butters, Amazing Grass, aprons from Williams-Sonoma, or Nike work out clothes. She doesn’t need any help with her list, apparently 🙂

 

  • Rachel just bought this blender, which at $40 is supposed to be just as good as a Vitamix. Nice!

 

 

  • Lisa wants Justin’s Nut Butter. I want the Maple Almond Butter back in my Whole Foods!!
  • 

 

  • Tracey wants an Ipad for blogging ease, which is probably a great substitute for the netbook I was considering! I am an Apple girl:) She also wants some new lenses for her DSLR camera.

 

  • Running With Sass loves the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea. Her workout favs are sweaty bands and compression socks. I want to get compression socks so I can feel like a Skinny Runner badass. Seriously that girl is a running machine.

 

  • Amy wants anything that isn’t her current blender. Preferably a Vitamix.

 

  • Miss Taydor Tott wants a tofu press, hard boil egg cooker thing, and magazine subscriptions.  As a magazine addict, I support that list.

 

  • Heather is giving away her half-used box of Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea. Not a good sign about the tea, but awesome!

 

  • Cynthia’s #1 is a Vitamix, but really she’s open to any new running clothes, a Garmin, or an immersion blender.

 

  • Monique wants to try the Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride, but currently loves the Peppermint stick. Well Monique, Heather has some tea you can try. If Bobbi didn’t get to it first.

 

  • But if Bobbi DID get to it, you might be able to have Kate’s. She wasn’t a huge fan of the tea either.

 

  • And one girl said my post was weird and stalkerish. Well…..fine. I’m sorry you feel that way.  I don’t really have a response.

 

So there you have it! Now that you know everyone else’s favorites, how does it compare to your own list? I’ve definitely gotten some great ideas.

But also let’s remember that while gifts are fun, the true spirit of Christmas is about the birth of Christ and giving to OTHERS.

 

Hope you’re having a great weekend!

 

9 Comments leave one →
  1. November 20, 2010 12:29 pm

    Ha! My family knows that I will be happy with anything for the kitchen!

    The Justin’s maple almond is only in the sample size at my Whole Paycheck! I want the big jar back. 😦

  2. November 20, 2010 5:47 pm

    Thanks for featuring me!! And w..t…f?! How is your post stalkerish? I don’t even want to understand that. Wouldn’t SHE be the stalker if she’s commenting on your posts, and read enough of it to decide that you are a stalker? Or maybe she just had a bad day.

    Anyway. A tofu press? lol, I didn’t know there were such things…for hard-core tofu lovers I suppose!

  3. November 20, 2010 6:39 pm

    I really want a dehydrator for Christmas! I actually asked for one for my birthday but my grandma told me “You say you want one now, but if your birthday rolls around and I get you a dehydrator, you’re going to be so disappointed that your little 22 year old ass got some practical old kitchen gadget!” Bahaha I love her humor…but I *still* want one 🙂

  4. November 21, 2010 1:36 am

    YAY ive been waiting for the list so i could finally start putting together my own list 😀 Great ideas girls!

  5. squigglefloey permalink
    November 21, 2010 3:58 am

    Ah! This makes me want to put together my own xmas list. The older I get, the more trouble I have…because I have no idea who to actually give my list to besides myself. I feel guilty for giving it to my parents! haha

  6. November 21, 2010 8:53 am

    Great gift ideas! Thanks for the shout-out. I’ve been thinking of adding a tofu press to my list.

  7. November 21, 2010 12:15 pm

    hahaha this was a great list! i would love a vitamix but would probably have to take out a loan for it

  8. November 21, 2010 3:12 pm

    I dont think its stalkerish at all! Thanks for the shout out!

  9. SkinnyRunner permalink
    November 21, 2010 7:26 pm

    thanks for the shoutout!

Leave a Reply

