Skip to content

Spotlight On: Patrick O’Neil

November 22, 2010

This morning I considering calling in sick just because I want be able to recover from my sickness before all of my family comes in town, but I knew we were swamped at work so I sucked it up 🙂

OUTFIT:

This is my “I don’t feel like getting dressed at all so I’m going to wear leggings” outfit. The plaid tunic is actually the one I was thinking about wearing the day I tried the leg warmers... It’s from back in my days of interviewing at Abercrombie & Fitch.

 

FOOD:

 

Breakfast was eaten at home since I didn’t prepared anything the night before. I started with an Amazing Grass wheat grass sample that I’ve had sitting around. Figured a day I’m kinda sick was a good day to try it.

It’s disgusting. But hopefully it helped me out a little?

The rest of breakfast was 2 Vans Belgian Waffles topped with pumpkin yogurt and half of a banana. Also had the standard black coffee.

I spent all day at work running around like a chicken with my head cut off. We are so busy it’s not even funny. I kind of wish I had just called in sick…but that would have been bad of me.

Lunch was an Indian Amy’s wrap – I’m not going to be cooking much since Thanksgiving requires so much! I also had an apple on the side.

Exciting, I know.
And I managed to squeeze in a Luna Bar for a snack, since I really do plan on working out later tonight! I still have bunches of work to do and need to go to the grocery store to get ingredients for my contributions to the meals in the coming days, but I think at least a little time on the elliptical might relieve some stress.
 
Send me motivational messages!!
 
 

SPOTLIGHT ON: PATRICK O’NEIL:

Patrick has been one of my older brother’s best friends since kindergarden. Our whole families are good friends, actually. He is very successfully employed at Bank of America in NYC and is also very single.

Patrick wanted me to tell you about the crash diet he just went on. He lost 6 pounds in 3 days in a very very stupid way.

Breakfast was pineapple and melon.

Lunch was a small salad with cucumber.

Dinner didn’t exist.

He worked out twice a day – jogging and walking on an incline.

He says he wasn’t hungry because hunger is a mental thing. I think he’s an idiot. He also says he’s gaining it all back one french fry at a time.

So there you have it, the simple way to lose 6 pounds in 3 days and probably pass out multiple times along the way. Please don’t try this at home.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Olympe permalink
    November 22, 2010 5:53 pm

    Patrick!!!!! That’s not a good diet!!!
    Anyway, I hope you will have the courage to workout tonight. I know it is sometimes difficult to get motivated but Thanksgiving is coming and the feeling after a nice workout is the best!!

  2. November 22, 2010 6:45 pm

    I always feel guilty calling in sick. I once had a job where I was *bored* out of my mind, so I think being busy is better than being bored. However, I know being extremely busy can be stressful as well!

  3. squigglefloey permalink
    November 22, 2010 8:52 pm

    Ahh poor Patrick 😦 Hopefully he doesn’t try something like that again…I hate crash anything. Don’t want to think about putting myself through something that insane!
    Anyhow, you look adorable even though you’re not feeling up to par! Whenever I feel crappy I just throw on a hoodie and comfy pants haha.
    I can’t believe thanksgiving is so sooooOooonn. What are you making? I haven’t decided yet what to contribute to the festivities.

  4. November 22, 2010 11:01 pm

    ah yes, the ol “I don’t feel like getting dressed at all so I’m going to wear leggings” outfit is a favorite of mine! haha

    but i also agree with squigglefloey… its hard not to get into sweats when im not feeling to hot or when i am 😛 Hope you feel better real soon!

  5. November 22, 2010 11:13 pm

    That is a “fast lose and faster gain” diet. Haha! Good for you for telling him he’s an idiot. I agree, but then desperate times calls for desperate measures I suppose.

    I love your outfit. The scarf puts a nice girly touch!

Leave a Reply

