Skip to content

Busy Sunday

November 28, 2010

Breakfast: Check.

Barney Butter & 1/2 Banana on Ezekiel 7 Grain + Coffee

extra mini spoonful of almond butter 🙂

Church: Check. It’s the first Sunday of Advent!

 

Our Celtic Advent wreath

 

 

8 mile run: Check. Garmin is broken AGAIN so I don’t know my time. Same thing happened…it just died at 10:37am! I used Mapmyrun.com to plan my route so I didn’t need the watch for distance purposes, thankfully. The run wasn’t my best…I was pretty worn down by the end. But I’m proud that I stuck through the whole thing instead of heading back early!

Lunch: Check

 

1 1/2 glasses worth of green monster & and egg white sandwich topped with nutritional yeast

Groceries and errands: Check

Baking: Check (Details & Recipes to come!)


Laundry: Check

Afternoon Snacks: Check

Pumpkin yogurt w. cereal & blueberries

organic jonigold

Harp Practice: Check

Start Getting Out Christmas Decorations: Check

Breakfast & Lunch prepped for tomorrow: Check

Dinner: Check

 

Steamed some left over tofu cubes with frozen stir fry mix & Braggs Amino Acid

Had it over a bed of brown rice

 

 

Just had “dessert” – a sandwich thin with hummus! I guess it was more just that I was still hungry. I’ve been SO GOOD about letting my parents sample the baking results instead of me. I know it is often frowned upon, but sometimes I have to go “All or nothing” when I’m getting back into healthy eating.

 

Hopefully I can check a few minutes of relaxation off the list too….

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. irene permalink
    November 28, 2010 8:26 pm

    Is that green monster drink good?? It looks interesting! The chocolate cookies and stir fry looks DELICIOUS

  2. November 28, 2010 10:06 pm

    I’ve always wanted to try a Green Monster!
    And these pics only make me want it more and more..
    I need to try one ASAP!
    😀

  3. November 29, 2010 10:10 am

    I understand what you mean about the “all or nothing ” thing when getting back into the swing of things. This week is my all or nothing week. Too much dessert over the weekend thanks to the holiday & my mom’s birthday. You seriously eat so healthy though! What brand of pumpkin yogurt is that?

  4. November 29, 2010 1:40 pm

    good job on the run! Once again im struck with the “must bake christmas cookies” feeling but this time im not to lazy to do so unlike last night 🙂

  5. November 29, 2010 1:53 pm

    It is SO that baking time of year. Your egg white sandwich looks yummy- I’ve been HOOKED on these lately. And sorry to hear about the garmin 😦 Thank you for the pot luck side idea- you rock!

Trackbacks

  1. COOKIES « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

