Skip to content

I Don’t Want To Run

December 2, 2010

I did not want to run this morning. Like at all. In fact I was awake last night thinking about how terrible running intervals this morning would be.

But then I realized something…I don’t HAVE to run! Once I decided I’d just do the elliptical, I actually kinda got excited about my workout and what magazine I would read! (Last month’s Fitness – I’m behind). Luckily my marathon training doesn’t start until next week, because I’m enjoying the opportunity to do other types of cardio. I just hope I can get back into my running groove when I need to.

WORKOUT:

This morning I did 45 minutes on the elliptical, using my method of 1 minute sprints at the beginning of each new song on my ipod. The last 5 minutes were backwards at high resistence.

Then I stretched, foam rolled, and switched things up with a lot of floor exercises. I did planks, pushups, leg/butt raises, some crunches, and more:) Good to throw your body off every once in a while. I’m TERRIBLE at pushups!

OUTFIT:

 

So who wants to ride horses? Total equestrian/prepster today! Those grey leggings are my new BDGs that are finally back at Urban Outfitters. My black pair get tons of use so I was excited to find other colors. I’m contemplating getting them in jean too…?

Also, based on yesterday’s comments, you guys like the outfit pictures. I guess I’ll keep them up! Thanks for the feedback.

FOOD:

Breakfast was back to the Barney Butter & Banana sandwiches, but this time with an orange instead of a grapefruit. My Barney Butter jar is almost empty and I’m deciding whether to buy it again or to try a different kind. I’ve had MaraNatha and the TJ’s version, and liked them both. Obviously I love Justin’s too. Any other good ones to try?

I had plans for a lunch date with two friends from high school, but last minute one got swamped with work and had to bail. After some “up to you! no you decide!” texts, Margaret and I decided still to go because we both had already picked out what we wanted to get:)

We ate at Companion, a St. Louis bakery and cafe. They have a standard menu, but their soups change every day. I think the chef must have known I was coming, because the vegetarian soup featured two of my favorite foods!

Sweet Potato Black Bean Soup + Whole Grain Roll

Pretty much my dinner from the other night in soup form. The sweet potato broth still contained some little chunks, and they didn’t skimp on black beans. Great food + Great conversation = Fantastic lunch!!

**************************************

Do you guys have anything to look forward to this weekend?

One of my best friends from college, Dani, is coming to visit LB & Me! We have plans for the Nutcracker, wine and girl talk, some touristy things, and potentially a free trapeze class!! I can’t wait.

Here are some pics of us from college –

LB & Me - Senior Spring Break Cruise

Dani & Me being good Basketball fans. Someone from the yearbook took this picture and I think it's hilarious!

A normal pic of Dani & Me to show you she's really pretty:)

 

Tell me your plans!! Or give me fun ideas for things to do with the girls!

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kim permalink
    December 2, 2010 2:37 pm

    IM JEALOUS! have fun this weekend =) I am studying for my finals.. one tomorrow and last one on Tuesday. Hopefully going to make it out to dinner with Jackie, Jen, and Ashley (she is coming into town from Boca). We will just have to have our little ND girl reunions in different states =) xo

  2. December 2, 2010 4:20 pm

    Man oh man those three girls are some hot mamas 🙂

  3. December 2, 2010 4:41 pm

    Love the outfit today and I think you should get the jean leggins. I love mine and wear them a lot! Manis and pedis are always a fun thing to do with the girls! Or brunch!

  4. December 2, 2010 5:18 pm

    I didn’t want to run today either, just some weights and stretching and was happy with that! The soup looks great 🙂 Finals are upon me this weekend, but I’ve also got a birthday party and happy hour to attend.

  5. December 2, 2010 8:46 pm

    LOVE your preppy, equestrian look! As an equestrienne, I totally dig that breeches and boots are in because I can just wear my riding clothes around and not feel weird haha.
    Have SO much fun with Dani this weekend!! I’m always a huge fan of baking with my friends, so you two could make some yummy things to munch on?!?
    P.S. I need to visit you in STL!

  6. December 3, 2010 11:22 pm

    i start my half marathon training on monday… i took the last 2 days off because i just didnt feel like working out and i wont have a chance to have 2 days off until march sooooo 🙂 Its nice to NOT HAVE TO

    when is your marathon?

Leave a Reply

