Skip to content

Do You Clear Your Plate?

December 8, 2010

There was quite the buzz at my 6:30am Bikram class today! Apparently 3 of the teachers are leaving to start their own studios, meaning my studio is now low on teachers and has even begun cancelling some classes. Thank God someone told me the Tuesday/Thursday 6:30am got cancelled, or I would have been very very upset when I showed up at that hour to find locked doors.

Anyway, class was good. I slept restlessly last night so I was a little out of it, but yoga is good no matter what. I really want to go WITH my mom more often since it’s something we can do together, but we are on different schedules and there is no way she is getting her booty up for 6:30am.

OUTFIT:

Semi-inspired by Kailey’s work outfit. But not nearly as chic and with a big cardigan over it since I’m always freezing.

FOOD:

Whipped banana oats at work! And a little clementine on the side. I’ve been eating one of these with nearly every meal. I just loveee them and they are so easy to peel and pop.

And lunch was a new Trader Joe’s product that I’ve been waiting to try! A “Reduced-Guilt” Primavera pizza.

All ingredients I know = good. High sodium & sugar = bad. But actually a decent amount of protein which I was worried about. Since this guy is a little low on the kcals, I had some green beans and my usual honey crisp with the meal.

In the packaging. You place it on the lid and microwave for 3-4 min.

lunch.

The pizza was great – the crust was pretty doughy still. A few more minutes might have crisped it up. But the flavor was delicious and not overly cheesy which I like. This turned out to be a pretty big and filling meal. Half way through I thought I wouldn’t finish it all…but that’s a joke. Unless it is some ridiculously large restaurant dinner, I ALWAYS finish my meals. I either make the portion size that I want to eat, or I just over eat to finish it haha. I’m so jealous of people that will just stop half way through! (ahem DANI) Maybe it’s because my grandma always told me I had to “clear my plate”! Or maybe I just ignores fullness cues. I’ll go with the former.

 
  • What about you? Are you a meal finisher?
6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2010 2:22 pm

    I rarely clean my plate. I can eat a lot in one day, but not in one sitting. I am a very slow eater though so I feel full about halfway through the meal. Most of the time I wish I could eat more though, since it is usually yummy!

  2. squigglefloey permalink
    December 8, 2010 3:03 pm

    Oh! Thanks for the review on that pizza! I was eyeing it because it was a single portion and smaller that the other pre-packaged pizzas they have at TJs (as well as cheaper!)– but I never tried it out. I’ll have to give it a go 🙂

  3. December 8, 2010 3:34 pm

    I almost always finish my meals, but some serving sizes are just too ridiculous!
    That’s crazy that three instructors are leaving… How ambitious of them! Good thing you found out about the cancellations ahead of time. Once, I showed up to 6:45 a.m. yoga… But the teacher never did. That was a frustrating start to the day!

    P.S. LOVE the outfit!

  4. December 8, 2010 4:08 pm

    Oh hush yo mouth! You are TRES chic! I love those booties!

    I am a big-time meal finisher! I think it’s weird not to! And I normally have seconds… I eat like a big girl.

  5. December 10, 2010 9:26 pm

    I love those booties too! Really cute, How much of a heel is on them?
    The pizza looks and sounds pretty great i seriously need to make the TJs run i keep talking about.

    I used to ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS clear my plate, no matter how full i was. Now if im full but almost done i usually finish. If im full and still have enough left for leftover, ill wrap it up. I dont throw food away that often and ive gotten a lot better at making smaller meals so i DO eat it all 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. I Bought Bok Choy from Schnucks At Lunch. « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

