Skip to content

I Had To Wear It…

December 9, 2010

All of your tips definitely made me want to start keeping track of my spending! I think I’ll do more prep work the next time I need to do a big grocery run. It’s a good habit to get into for when my budget is tighter.

This morning was supposed to be a 3 mile training run, but my right achilles was still acting up a bit so I stuck with 45 minutes of elliptical intervals. I have an 8 mile race this Saturday (praying it’s not sleeting!) and didn’t want to risk making it worse before then. After the elliptical I foam rolled the heck out of my achilles, did some Pilates DVD ab moves and finished with some weight machines. Good work out! And happy to report that currently there is no pain in my achilles…knowing when to rest is a good thing.

OUTFIT:

So this blue sweater wrap has a story behind it. My family and I were in Ireland and visited a wool factory. My mom kept talking about how traditional and quality all of the different sweaters were and offered to get me one. It was one of those situations where even though I would have never bought something like this on my own, I had to do it because my mom was so excited! And now that it is in my closet (and I can’t toss it in the giveaway pile) I figured I might as well get some use out of it. It wears a little funny since the tie belt doesn’t actually go around the outside of the sweater to cinch it, but I kinda like it anyway!

  • Do you guys have any clothes that someone got you and now you feel like you have to wear them?

 

FOOD:

 

Breakfast was a repeat of yesterday and lunch was stir fry leftovers + an apple. I tweeted this morning asking if banana oats with peanut butter would ever get old and I received one response: “Nope”. 

**********************************

On a separate note, I feel like I’m finally in full blown Christmas mode. I started doing a lot of shopping yesterday (online and instores) and overheard my parents talking about finally putting up our lights today!! My brothers are picking out tons of great clothes and jackets and my mom and I just have to go through and decide who is getting what for whom. I still can’t figure out my dad, though!  I LOVE buying gifts for people 🙂

How is your Christmas shopping going? Are you in the spirit?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 9, 2010 2:19 pm

    I love that outfit!!! You always look soo cute girl!

  2. December 9, 2010 3:02 pm

    great outfit!

  3. December 9, 2010 3:05 pm

    That sweater looks so good on you!!
    Well there are a few things that were given to me but still never wore… however, I think often you have to give certain items some time. It’s difficult to explain but I feel that my style changes with time and all of a sudden I can pull off a certain jacket or shirt and feel comfortable in it.. wheras before I thought it just “wasn’t me”.

  4. December 9, 2010 5:46 pm

    My Christmas shopping is coming along pretty well… I hope to finish it this weekend! Good luck on your race this Saturday. You will do awesome!

  5. December 9, 2010 7:05 pm

    I love the leggings and boots and sweater look! You could always take the “belt” out and use a regular belt to cinch it? But it looks super cozy and wintery like that, which I love! 🙂 And no, banana oats with pb will NEVER get old. 🙂

  6. Mrs Fish permalink
    December 9, 2010 7:15 pm

    Since we are saving for a house, my parents and my hubby and I aren’t really doing a gift exchange. My mom and dad are offering to get us a bigger gift when we buy it. Our whole family is insisting we just save our money. So I’m making baked goods for coworkers, and I bought hubby a stovetop Italian expresso maker. I ordered my students books, so my shopping is done!

  7. December 11, 2010 1:44 pm

    love the blue pop of color 🙂

Leave a Reply

