Skip to content

Baby’s First Blog

December 13, 2010

My aunt sent me this.

Are we that bad?

 

I had to drop some things off at my aunt’s house after work (good thing I went to the gym this morning!) and we got to talking about my blog. She, like most people, was kind of weirded out by the “over-sharing” aspect, but after reading more decided that it might actually help people. We also talked a lot about my past & eating disorder –something I’d never really opened up to her about. See, the blog is a good thing! It brings me so much closer to people!

  • Has having a blog improved your relationship with friends or family?
  • Do people think it’s weird that you share your day with the whole internet world?

 

*************************************

FOOD:

No picture of lunch since my co-worker came in to eat with me. I had the second stuffed pepper and an apple. Then I was still a little hungry so I had two clementines before my standard pumpkin yogurt snack.

 

I was at a huge loss for what to make for dinner. I had a baked sweet potato left over in the fridge that I considered having with black beans and salsa again, maybe with some roasted brussel sprouts on the side. But I ended up having some pretzels at work and wasn’t super hungry. Plus I had black beans with lunch.

Then I thought about using up the rest of my TJ’s teriyaki tofu, but the only thing I could think of to make was a stirfry. And I feel like I always make stir fries and didn’t want to be boring.

So I ended up making a delicious salad with a combo of ingredients! I had a spinach salad with roasted brussel sprouts, baked teriyaki tofu, roasted garlic, and balsamic dressing.

I’m usually not a big salad person. When I make them at home they never taste as good as when I order them at a restaurant. But sticking to just a few ingredients with strong flavors works well! This was delicious!

For dessert I had a ruby red grapefruit.

And now I am perfectly content.

************************************

 

Thanks for your great feedback on my Faces of Beauty post. If you haven’t checked it out, please do! It is helping to spread a great message.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 9:17 pm

    I think that’s why I’m hesitant to tell people about the blog- that they will think I’m crazy!

  2. December 14, 2010 8:39 am

    I was hesitant to open up to family/friends about my blog at first, but I am so glad I did… They are so supportive and it’s been really helpful in spurring new conversations.

Leave a Reply

