Skip to content

Faces of Beauty & New Breakfast!

December 13, 2010

Good morning! Is it as cold where you are as it is in St. Louis? When I got in the car this morning it was 5 degrees with a windchill of -11. Yikes!

My Faces of Beauty entry is up! This is a fantastic project showing women in their “natural” state and spreading the message of what true beauty is. Check it out and maybe even send in your own entry!

  

Workout:

 

Almost slept in this morning and was going to just go to the gym after work, but then I realized I’d have to shower before work anyway. And I had already laid everything out to be taken to the gym. And I want to put ornaments on the tree after work. So I got my butt up.

3 mile scheduled training run went swimmingly, followed by 20 minutes of elliptical intervals and some ab work. As I was leaving a lady asked me if I did pilates because she saw me doing some of the moves (from my DVD!). She also told me she thought I was “a little highschooler”. Fantastic.

Outfit:

Got this idea from the most recently JCrew holiday catalog.

It worked out perfectly because I don’t have a sequin skirt, but my cowl neck sweater happens to be a dress. I connected a brown and a black belt together at the waist, and my leg warmers are perfeccttt for this chilly day.

We won’t talk about the fact that I have a popped collar. I’m still not sure how I feel about it.

Breakfast:

 

So I mentioned on twitter yesterday that I had prepped my first Breakfast Cookie Dough Cereal, a la The Fitnessista!

One container had the oats/protein powder/cinnamon/nutbutter combo & one container had 1 cup almond milk.

My Thoughts:

Tasted AWESOME. The combo of almond butter with vanilla protein powder and cinnamon was very much like cookie dough. However, when the milk was added the whole consistency was a little weird. I think I needed to use regular oats instead of quick oats, and probably even more than 1.5 T almond butter to get the dry mixture to clump better together. I also think 1 cup of milk might be too much because I ended up drinking most of it to I could get to the good stuff.

If anyone else has made this before with better texture success let me know!

Happy Monday Everyone!!

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 10:44 am

    I’ve always wanted to try that cereal! Looks great:)

  2. December 13, 2010 11:47 am

    your faces of beauty entry is really beautiful 🙂 Maybe ill think about doing one in the future

    ALSO i was wondering, when you do your marathon training i have seen that you jump on the elliptical after your runs sometimes… is this so you get in a longer workout or part of your training? Just curious 🙂

  3. squigglefloey permalink
    December 13, 2010 3:30 pm

    Haha, it’s always a compliment to look younger the older you get (I am told) 😛

  4. December 13, 2010 4:47 pm

    I used to teach at the high-school level, and I often got mistaken for a high schooler!!

  5. December 13, 2010 5:28 pm

    Love the cute outfit and your faces of beauty entry! What an awesome website! It is always so easy to sleep in, but then it never feels good working out after work! Nice job on getting yourself out of bed and into the gym!

  6. December 13, 2010 5:38 pm

    Oh my goodness. Your outfit looks absolutely gorgeous. I definitely need to attempt to copy this.

    xo

Trackbacks

  1. Baby’s First Blog « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

