Skip to content

Funny Things

December 14, 2010

Today after work my mom, aunt and I all independently showed up at the same Spa. Vitality Unlimited was having a little “spa party” and offering discounts and free 10 minute massages when you bought gift certificates. I guess we all know what we’re getting this year!

 

My aunt told me I looked like I was wearing a sweater over pajamas.

 

During my harp lesson I got a phone call and two text messages from my boyfriend. I was getting a little concerned because we usually don’t talk until right before bed (but I guess 7:30 isn’t that unbelievable for me…). Anyway when I finally called him back, he was just freaking out because he couldn’t figure out if Glee was a new episode or not. Totally justified.

 

*********************************

I really don’t have much else for you tonight. I managed to grab an apple as a snack at work. But between working late and running errands, I ended up just grabbing Subway for dinner. 6 Inch veggie on wheat with pepperjack, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, spinach, green pepper, and spicy mustard. Eaten (very carefully)  in the car on the way to my harp lesson.

And just now I had some Greek yogurt (that I mixed with stevia, cinnamon, and vanilla) along with two clementines and some Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea. I’m trying to use up my massive box of clementines because they are starting to go bad and apparently no one else in my house likes them.

 

BAH. Sorry. Boring posts are what happens when we have busy weeks at work! At least you’ll get to see some pretty shoes next Winter!

Since I didn’t do anything that exciting today, tell me something cool that YOU did? Any funny things happen?

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 8:36 pm

    I slipped and fell in the snow! haha but that’s about it for me, too

  2. December 14, 2010 8:38 pm

    I didn’t do anything cool or fun today, just another perfectly scheduled Tuesday in our household! Workout, work, yoga, dinner! : )

    That is too funny you, your mom and aunt all showed up at the same spa! What a small world!

  3. December 14, 2010 8:43 pm

    I love that your boyfriend was freaking out about Glee. Adorable.

    I didn’t do anything excited either. Bah. I’m cleaning now.

  4. December 14, 2010 9:39 pm

    Gotta try the clementines+yogurt combo ASAP!
    What do you do about the pits?
    😉

  5. December 15, 2010 10:23 am

    So funny that your boyfriend was freaking out about Glee.

    Nothing too cool happened today. Yesterday all of my snacks I brought to work either tasted bad or had gone bad. Not good.

Trackbacks

  1. You Be The Blogger « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

