Skip to content

J.Crew Round Two

December 14, 2010

Good morning! This week is SUPER busy at work so my posts are likely going to be sporadic and short. But hopefully I can still check in regularly 🙂

1. Operation Beautiful won the Positivity Project and Caitlin is donating the $10,000 to Girls on the Run. HOW AWESOME! Pop over to her blog to say congratulations!

2. Angela is in the final round of Project Food Blog — vote for her to be the winner! She has a fantastic story and everything she makes has me drooling over the computer screen.

3. The third installment of the Eating Disorder series is up at BurpnSlurp. This one really hit home for me too –it’s NOT about the food. Check it out!

*************************************

I fell asleep at 9:15 last night…and then was woken up by a 10pm phone call from the boyfriend wondering why in the world I was asleep already!  Because you’re dating a grandma, Alex. That’s why.

Needless to say I think I was well rested for my 5 mile training run at the gym and then some floor exercises afterwards. I ran the 5 miles in 44 minutes…nice and easy.

OUTFIT:

Another J.Crew inspired look

I like stealing ideas from catalogs…will have to do this more often!

  

FOOD:

Breakfast was back to the banana oatmeal with Justins PB. Mostly because it’s the quickest to pack the night before and I was feeling lazy. But it’s good too!

And for lunch I brought that sweet potato I was considering having for dinner tonight. Microwaved to warm it up and topped with black beans and salsa. This really is one of my favorite easy meals ever. Leftover roasted brussel sprouts and spinach on the side because I can’t make a meal without green in it! (Anyone else have that complex?)

 

Back to work!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. leviebelle permalink
    December 14, 2010 11:48 am

    love the outfit!! I steal outfits from catalogues all the time too – especially J.Crew!

  2. December 14, 2010 11:49 am

    That is a fabulous outfit!!! But you’d look good in anything 🙂

  3. Irene permalink
    December 14, 2010 1:07 pm

    Your outfits are so cute. Does everyone get to wear casual dress to work??

  4. December 14, 2010 1:10 pm

    Your grandma comment got a laugh from me! I feel the same way! I love going to sleep early and don’t care if I have the sleeping pattern of the elderly! : ) Nice job on the run!

  5. December 14, 2010 1:19 pm

    Loved the outfit!
    And the eats… obviously 😉

  6. squigglefloey permalink
    December 14, 2010 4:27 pm

    Yep, any meal that isn’t breakfast I definitely feels incomplete without a lil’ green 🙂 Adorable outfit!! Is this your last week of work before holiday vacation?

  7. December 14, 2010 5:03 pm

    Don’t worry- we all go to bed super early sometimes!

  8. December 14, 2010 6:21 pm

    I do the same thing, I take pictures from my phone of magazines and it inspires me to find that look when I’m wandering aimlessly at the mall.

Leave a Reply

