Skip to content

Hittin’ The Road

December 21, 2010

Isn’t the Candy Cane pretzel I got for Alex’s family adorable?! There is a famous old pretzel place in St. Louis called Gus’s and they will make pretzels in any shape you ask for – words, numbers, images. And it’s SUPER CHEAP too! I thought this would be a fun gift to bring to Cincinnati tonight!

Eating and running happened as normal today, but I’m trying to finish up at work as quickly as I can so I can hit the road! I’m a little nervous about dark snowy driving conditions.

All the guests posts are set up – one per day – so I hope you enjoy those! I’ll hopefully be able to check in when I get back home on Christmas Eve, but until then I hope you all have a wonderful Holiday!!

I’ll leave you with my family’s favorite dinner debate:

  • Would you rather be able to teleport or fly?

(Note: flying implies that you are a bird – you fly at bird speed).

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2010 1:03 pm

    Teleport! I’m so impatient!!

  2. December 21, 2010 2:37 pm

    Teleport!

    I love random family debates.

    I’m supposed to be leaving Thursday night to drive home, but there is a bad storm in central illinois from Thursday-Friday. I’m hoping I can take off early.

    • December 21, 2010 3:01 pm

      Same here – I’m worried I’m going to have to leave Cincinnati early to avoid the storm. Or just get snowed in and spend Christmas with him:)

      Also – You picked right for the debate. Teleporting all the way! The experience of flying would be fun, but with teleporting you can bring things with you and never have to pay for hotels or anything ever again! Always sleep in your own bed!

      *Clare Brady* https://fittingitallin.wordpress.com

  3. doglover permalink
    December 21, 2010 3:05 pm

    TELEPORT!!!!!!!!!! ESPECIALLY WHEN I GET IN REALLY AWKWARD SITUATIONS!!!!!!

  4. December 21, 2010 3:37 pm

    Love the shaped pretzel — Heck, I love ANY pretzel! Unfortunately, I had a major cinnamon sugar pretzel flop the other day.

  5. Olympe permalink
    December 21, 2010 3:48 pm

    Love the pretzel.
    To answer your question I would prefer to teleport than fly.

    Be safe on the road and have a great Christmas break.

  6. irene permalink
    December 21, 2010 5:33 pm

    Mmmmm… Gus’s pretzels!

  7. squigglefloey permalink
    December 21, 2010 7:31 pm

    Have a WONDERFUL holiday and time with the boyfriend girlie ! 🙂 You definitely deserve a nice, relaxing, and blessed break. ❤ Hugs and Happiness to you!

  8. Mrs Fish permalink
    December 21, 2010 9:44 pm

    That pretzel is adorable!

    I’d like to teleport. That would so cool to my students. If i could fly, I’d like a care like George Jetson.

  9. December 25, 2010 9:23 pm

    that pretzel is so cute! I love it..

    and absolutely Teleport!!

Trackbacks

  1. Sing-Songy Visit « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

