Skip to content

Identity of the “Chicken-less” Thing

January 3, 2011

Back to the grind!

Was your gym packed today? I expected mine to be, but it was just the regularly old morning gym go-ers. I ran my scheduled 3 miles, followed by 15 minutes on the elliptical, some abs, and some arm weights.

OUTFIT:

Haven’t worn this since summer!

Sheer top from Forever 21, Jacket from The Limited. I forgot all of my jewelry at home and I feel really naked.

FOOD:

I meant to bring my new jar of TJ’s SUNFLOWER butter (!!) to use with my oatmeal, but somehow it slipped my mind as I rushed out the door at 6:30am. Instead I went with Justin’s HONEY peanut butter. I wanted the regular, but only have one packet left.

Lunch was the second of the TJ’s “chicken-less” things that I had with dinner last night, along with the rest of my TJ’s tabbouli. All on a bed of spinach and finished with an Apple.

Note – these things explode in the microwave. Cover with a paper towel first!

Honey Crisp season is ending I’m afraid. They just aren’t as big and sweet as they used to be! 😦 Guess it’ll save me some money at least.

I ended up leaving work a bit early. Zero people from my team were there, and I had finished any work that other teams had for me to do. Everyone else said they wouldn’t need help until tomorrow! My older brother John, younger brother Kevin, and his girlfriend Maureen all saw “The King’s Speech”. On the way to the theatre I had a Smores Luna Bar.

The movie was phenomenal. Definitely go see it! I love learning true stories that you never knew about and Colin Firth played his role beautifully.

We all came home to Fajitas prepared by mama.

I had two corn tortillas with veggies, lettuce, corn & bean salsa, tomato, cilantro, and regular salsa. On the side is just a spoonful of my mom’s corn & bean salsa, and I ended up going back for the last of the veggie’s and some more of the salsa.

I told mom that in the future when she is preparing dinner to make whatever portion of veggies she was intending for the family, and then double it for me. I could have easily eaten the entire tray of veggies she had!

Dessert was a bunch of sliced strawberries and pineapple, and I’m now enjoying a cup of Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea.

I also did something new today — no La Croix sparkling water! I love them and can drink six cans a day. I don’t feel bad because I know it’s just water, but I think the carbonation was making me bloated! I’m going to try to just drink regular water unless I’m really craving the bubbles.

*******************************

Hope you are having a good “back to reality” Monday! (Or I am just jealous if you’re still on break!)

FYI – Sophia’s Weekend ED Series Part 5 “You, Me & Recovery” is up. This one is really helpful for those that have a friend or family member dealing with ED as it discusses the right and wrong things to say to them.

  • What’s the best movie you have seen this past year?
9 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 8:19 pm

    That’s funny…because carbonated drinks make me feel LESS bloated! They help me burp out all the air in my stomach. 🙂

    You look very chic…as always! But I almost want to hand you one of my headbands with some jewels in it. I think a pretty headband would add a nice touch to your ultra-cute outfit!

  2. January 3, 2011 8:38 pm

    1. i LOOOOOOVE your outfit! you are too beautiful!

    2. your fingernail polish is so cute!

    3. you’ve inspired me so much for Trader Joe’s tomorrow!

    4. so proud of your dinner choices…definitely feeling the double veggies.

  3. January 3, 2011 8:49 pm

    I love that outfit! It doesn’t need any jewelry – it’s killer the way it is!

  4. January 3, 2011 8:56 pm

    jealous of you still having honey crisp apples! my grocery store hasn’t had them for the last few weeks 😦

  5. Lisa @ Dishes of Mrs. Fish permalink
    January 3, 2011 9:31 pm

    My gym was full of crazies today. Of course I have to go after work, I just can’t drag myself there before work.

    While you may have gone without La Croix today, I’m suddenly wanting to try it! I gave up Diet Soda right before my wedding, about five months ago, and I’m craving the bubbles from soda like no other lately!

  6. January 3, 2011 10:03 pm

    Thats weird! My honeycrisps apples are still awesome!!!!
    and yeah, they are quite the hole in your pocket!
    My gym was not that bad today even!

  7. January 3, 2011 10:12 pm

    ah, such a cute outfit! i wish i had the guts to even get dressed! lol!

    my gym has been pretty lax the past few days too! i thought it would be crazy busy! but then again, i live in a town with very few people!

    and i’ve seen those chik’n things at TJ’s…i’ll have to try them. My BF tried the bbq sauce one and really liked it!

  8. January 4, 2011 12:53 pm

    I’d have to say Harry Potter (major dork haha) or Inception.

  9. January 5, 2011 6:29 am

    LOVE your outfit, SO CUTE!
    I also LOVE fajitas.. A LOT 🙂
    I used to drink a TON of carbonated water too and i would walk around all day feeling HUGE!

Leave a Reply

