Skip to content

My Four Things

January 3, 2011

So the “Four Things Survey” that has been floating around the blogosphere finally came to me, thanks to Ashley!

 

1. Four TV Shows I watch

1. GLEE!

2. The Today Show (Used to watch it every morning in high school, and now I do when I run on the treadmill before work!)

3. House Hunters

4. Anything on TLC, HGTV, Food Network, or BRAVO. Don’t follow anything religiously, but love ’em all

2. Four Things I’m Passionate About

1. Women’s Mental Health – after suffering from an eating disorder, depression, and anxiety I am extremely dedicated to sharing my story and helping others recognize that they are not alone in this!

2. Ireland and Irish Culture. I’ve played the Irish Harp and Irish Danced since I was 5 and have been lucky enough to travel to Ireland 5 times. I love everything about it.

3. Health and Fitness. Like #1, being so unhealthy in the past has made healthy living a big priority for me.

4.  Sweet Potatoes.

3. Four phrases/words I use a lot

1. “I was gonna say” –right Irene & Mags?

2. “Did you hear that..?” I tend to keep up on current events through AOL.com and The Today Show and always know random things that happened

3. “Dude”. What? I’m a bro.

4. “No Worries”.

4. Four Things I’ve Learned In The Past

1.  Sometimes God’s Greatest Gift is Unanswered Prayers. This has become one of my favorite quotes after so many breakups or bad new situations where I thought my life was ending. Something better will come from it!

2. Being proactive pays off. From going to the Career Center as a freshman, talking to professors, and being BFF with my school advisor, showing initiative helps get things done.

3. Just DO it! Lots of times I get anxious and shy away from fun activities or weekend trips, but they are always a blast! One or two days of craziness won’t kill you. Another fav quote is “Ships in the harbor are safe, but that’s not what ships are made for”.

4. OWN yourself. There is no use pretending to be someone you’re not or hiding who you are. If people don’t accept you, they don’ t need to be part of your life.

5. Four Places I’d Like To Go

1. China / Asia. An area of the world that I know so little about and would love to experience!

2. Northern California / Wine Country. I think I’d fall in love and never leave

3.  Back to Ireland

4. HOME (I’m at work 🙂 )

6. Four Things I Did Yesterday

1. Ran 11 miles on a treadmill!

2. Washed my sheets. Ahhhh

3. Finished my inspiration board!

4. Went on a Trader Joe’s shopping spree

7. Four Things I Love About Winter

1. Not much

2. A beautiful snow that I can watch from the warmth of my home

3. Ice Skating with Christmas music playing in the background

4. Tea

Some of those were hard!! For the next group, I’m tagging:

1. Floey

2. Lisa

3. Sarah

4. Katie

Let’s hear it, girls!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2011 10:52 am

    i LOVED this! I read all your answers and am totally with you on almost al of them!
    Especially the one-Just do it. I have learned to live my life that way… I used to never be spontaneous!

  2. January 3, 2011 2:12 pm

    I love the inspiration board idea! I really should make one!

  3. January 3, 2011 2:23 pm

    thanks for sharing! i LOVED seeing your inspiration board on Gina’s blog today. what you’ve learned in the past is so true! thanks for putting that out there. what did you buy at Trader Joe’s? i’m headed there tomorrow and making my list 😉 love you, dude! hehe

  4. January 3, 2011 4:03 pm

    There is not much I like about winter. . . and I live in Alska–what was I thinking?!?!

  5. Lisa @ Dishes of Mrs. Fish permalink
    January 3, 2011 6:29 pm

    Thanks for the tag! I’ll be working on that tomorrow! 🙂 I don’t love much about winter either. In fact, sometimes I think I really wouldn’t mind moving!

Trackbacks

  1. HELP « Banksyface

Leave a Reply

