Skip to content

Ask Me Anything!

January 4, 2011

My first thought when I woke up this morning was “oh crap, a sore throat”. Both my dad and my older brother are sick, and sleeping in the same hotel room with dad was just asking for it. I hope lots of vitamin C and rest will prevent anything too bad!

I hit the gym for my 6 mile run as usual. I’m not congested or anything so a little sore throat wasn’t going to stop me. The 6 miles were just freaking boring. Even the Today show doesn’t always help because I can only listen to so many interviews about that video made on the Naval Ship. Oh well – felt good afterwards!

HELP! I showed you guys my normal ab routine a few weeks ago, but lately I think my body has gotten too used to it. I don’t feel a good burn and haven’t been noticing much progress in that department. So I’d love to hear what YOU guys do for abs! What is the best and hardest ab work out you know of? Is it a class? A good DVD? Kailey wants to know too:)

OUTFIT:

Nothin’ special. But I remembered my jewelry.

FOOD:

I also remembered to pack my new jar of Trader Joe’s Sunflower Seed Butter last night so that I could test it out in my oats this morning.

I took a lick while pealing off the seal and was NOT a fan. It tastes just like Sunflower Seeds (duh!) but they are salty and I don’t really like them. I wasn’t giving up though, and thankfully it tasted a ton better when paired with sweet banana oatmeal. Does anyone have good serving suggestions for Sunflower Seed Butter?

  

I had expected to bring leftover Fajitas for lunch today, but strangely we didn’t have any leftovers! So I resorted luckily got to bring a TJ’s pizza — I’ve been loving these things! I had some edamame on the side for extra protein and greens. And this MASSIVE orange for my throat.

 

 

Ask Me Anything!

 

I love when a juicy topic comes up and I can write a good post on it. (Like my discussion on antidepressants or exercising for the right reasons). But those don’t just pop out of thin air, so I’d love to know what YOU GUYS want to hear about! I’m pretty open to any questions – from mundane to more personal. So please let me know what you’d like to read about on Fitting It All In!

Lastly – I read this article on aol.com about a teen boy’s battle with Anorexia. It shows how boys and girls often have different forms and views of anorexia. Sad, but educational.

LATER GATORS!

PS: pumpkin has been noticeably absent from my life. This needs to be remedied.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    January 4, 2011 8:42 am

    This is one of my favourite ab exercises…. both for myself and for my clients 🙂 http://www.5min.com/Video/How-to-Do-the-V-Up-Workout-85140050

    Also: hanging leg raises – super challenging! Start with just a few reps, and work up. You can also do them using a captains chair which makes them slightly easier (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G0ysNevIv0w)

    These are some great plank exercises (http://www.womenshealthmag.com/fitness/exercise-your-abs-0) Any plank moves are really great for flattening out your abs, and really hitting the deep ab muscles.

    Hope this helps 🙂

  2. January 4, 2011 11:12 am

    I know what you mean, the sunbutter has a very salty roasted flavor that’s a little off putting. I’ve tried it many different ways but I think my favorite would be in sunbutter cookies (the flourless type, you can find many recipes online and just sub sunbutter for peanut butter) and oddly enough sunbutter tastes AMAZING with strawberry jam. You really have to try the strawberry jam/sunbutter combination, I think you’ll like it (:

  3. Kim permalink
    January 4, 2011 2:42 pm

    clarebear! i love those boots! where did you get them?

  4. January 4, 2011 2:44 pm

    I was a little weirded out by sunflower seed butter at first, but now I love it. I add it to my oatmeal or on bread.

    Two abs routines that leave my abs burning are: planks and plank-to-pushup.

  5. Olympe permalink
    January 4, 2011 3:05 pm

    I know that you are not a certified dietician but could you recommend some food/meals that helped you lose the weight. Also when you started running, how did you train?
    I have a treadmill at home and try to run but it is so difficult, I also have to lose those stupid 30 lbs that I gain after my anorexic/boulimia journey.

    Love your blog and I hope you will not get sick.

  6. January 4, 2011 3:22 pm

    I’ve been loving Jillian Michaels’ Six week six pack workout dvd!

    l!

  7. January 4, 2011 4:27 pm

    Oh! The MTV Pilates DVD (it’s kinda old but good!) is awesome and so is the p90x ab ripper. omg you will hurt. the sore-ness lasts for like 2 days! hehe!

  8. January 4, 2011 5:38 pm

    Okay that grey outfit is so freakin cute. I absolutely love it. And I really hope you do not get sick.

  9. January 4, 2011 9:16 pm

    Wahoo! Your super cute! I am dying to try sunflower and pecan butter- the two of them!
    Hmm…Questions questions.
    1.) How many calories do you eat a day/ how many do you burn excersising?
    2.) Where do you shop?
    3. )Is there anything you avoid in your diet?
    4.) How many people in your family!
    HA! Idk…just some possible questions you could make into a cool little post!

  10. January 5, 2011 2:59 pm

    Hi, Clare ~
    ‘Happily discovered your blog by way of KathEats a while back, but I just must comment on this sunflower seed butter entry. As a SunButter blogger, glad you tried it. Of course I’d love to hear what you think if you try the SunButter brand. If you’re so inclined, we also have an online recipe box full of ideas here: http://bit.ly/9Pm79a (Frankly my fav way is still by the spoonful…) Looking forward to continuing to follow your great posts!

  11. January 6, 2011 11:26 am

    hey babe! i just tried sunflower seed butter and feel the same way! let me know what you find out as far as new recipes with it!

    i’d love to hear more about your ED journey and how it works in your recovery with friends and family. how did you adjust to life again andn deal with the negative self-talk issues to truly love yourself so that you could love others well? thanks! xoxoxoxoxo

  12. January 6, 2011 1:22 pm

    i love how big your pictures have gotten, HA!

    I’ve had sunflower seed butter for a LONG TIME, my first time having it i couldn’t tell if i liked it or not! so i didn’t go back and then forgot i had it until you mentioned it a few days ago. Maybe its time for another try.. how do you like it?

Trackbacks

  1. Reader’s Request: Calories Shmalories « Fitting It All In
  2. Mela-What? « Fitting It All In
  3. Reader’s Request: What I Ate To Lose The Weight « Fitting It All In
  4. Reader Request: My First Training Plan « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

