Skip to content

Sinking Eyes

January 11, 2011

My eyes feel like they are sinking into the back of my head. One little side effect of getting up at 5:30 to run 6 miles. I actually ended up doing something I NEVER do: make coffee in the afternoon! I have a little coffee/tea station near my desk, and thankfully keep some half-calf over there. A mug of it helped to wake me up, I just hope I’ll be able to sleep tonight!

Yes that is a hard hat on the floor.

Before my coffee I broke for lunch! Looks just like to my Sick Day Succotash, but it’s not! Instead today I brough the last frozen portion of Jenna’s Curried’ Sweet Potato & Lentil Stew that I made a few weeks ago. Similar flavors, but dare I say I actually like my succotash better? I feel like that’s blasphemy.

And before my seminar I had my usual snack – apple with stevia sweetened greek yogurt. I’m buying Pink Ladies now that honeycrisps aren’t as good, but I miss the crunch of the honeycrisps!

I was told that this seminar would have vegetarian AND vegan options for dinner. This sounded great, but I was still skeptical. Luckily we had a huge spread from St. Louis Bread Company (aka Panera) with TONS of yummy food! There were soups with bread bowls, salads (with the chicken on the side), sandwiches and even veggie sandwiches with no cheese! It was honestly the best vegetarian friendly work meal I’ve ever had!

I had half a Mediterranean Veggie sandwich with a big side of salad and pickles. I had a chocolate chip cookie for dessert, and then a few more chocolates when I got home because I was exhausted and chocolate makes me feel better 🙂

And now I’m going to sleep. Pronto.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. squigglefloey permalink
    January 11, 2011 8:44 pm

    Gosh you had a looong day. I mean, mine was long too but there wasn’t snow involved. Or running. Or wearing exceptionally cute outfits like yours, hehe.
    Anywho, I wanted to mention also that last night I had some ice cream, probably too late–and had a tummy ache all night. I mention this because you wrote about it in your post. Yet, today I woke up really not caring much about it and even had a mini craving for some more this evening. So, you’re right — it’s just too good to resist! 🙂

  2. January 11, 2011 11:51 pm

    Lovin the apple tray! 🙂
    gotta love busy days!

  3. January 12, 2011 9:11 am

    That sweet potato/lentil dish looks perfect for a cold and snowy day!

  4. January 12, 2011 9:19 am

    you had such a long day girl! I feel you on that for sure! lol it seems like all i do is go go go!

  5. Caity Corbs permalink
    January 12, 2011 10:41 am

    Clare! I have to tell you that your blog has recently been added to my morning rountine of email checking and HGTV blog reading. You’ve got me hooked! Glad to see you’re doing so well!

Leave a Reply

