Skip to content

I Found The Balls

January 12, 2011

Thank you guys SO SO much for all of your tips on how to quiet my mind. I’ve tried a few of them, but there are some newbies that I will definitely give a shot. If anyone else needs to worry less, check out the comments on my last post!

******************************

 

Lunch was a an Amy’s non-dairy burrito on a bed of spinach and orange pepper with some green salsa topping.

Snacks were some edamame and a Smores Luna Bar.

 

Then since I was tired, my appetite was all out of whack and I was snacky all afternoon. I had a couple ofย  handfuls of grapes and tortilla chips throughout the afternoon while I was deciding what I wanted for dinner. I wanted soup, then I wanted sushi, then I just wanted chocolate. But I wanted to had to make a Trader Joe’s run, and some of their sushi and a bottle of two buck chuck sounded perfect.

Umm..nothing like Trader Joe’s to make me feel better. Seriously, I want to have a relationship with that store. I went a little crazy buying some things I don’t need, but most of it is frozen and will last.

I FOUND THE MEATLESS BALLS. I’ve been looking for them everywhere but didn’t know they were in the freezer section! Check out what else I got:

That would be:

  • Baby Bok Choy
  • Bag of Ruby Red Grapefruits
  • Bananas
  • Some kind of new organic apple that looked good
  • Two Buck Chuck Shiraz
  • 100 Calorie Dark Chocolate
  • Dark Chocolate wedges (remember how I wanted chocolate for dinner?)
  • Tempeh
  • Tofu
  • MEATLESS BALLS
  • Veggie Bacon (excited for BLTs with my Nayonaise!)
  • Strawberries
  • Brussel Sprouts
  • Sugar Snap Peas
  • TJ’s brand greek yogurt because I’ve never tried it
  • Mixed brown rice sushi for din din (I actually really really like TJ’s packaged sushi. Much better than Whole Food’s).

 

Upon leaving the store my mood was instantly lifted. Always happens.

So dinner was sushi (on a cute little leaf plate I found) and a glass of Shiraz, which I’m hoping helps me sleep tonight! I don’t like taking drugs to help me sleep, but red wine I am 100% okay with.

Just had a few strawberries for dessert, and it’s time to hit the hay.

PLEASE SLEEP TONIGHT CLARE. I need to do some yoga stretches, tell myself to “shhh”, leave it up to God, imagine my worries going down a conveyor belt, and multiple other things you all suggested. I’ve got my work cut out for me!

 

  • What is your ultimate favorite Trader Joe’s item? Pick ONE!

 

13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 12, 2011 8:36 pm

    I have never been to Trader Joes! Crazy- I know, right?

  2. January 12, 2011 8:57 pm

    “Seriously, I want to have a relationship with that store.” <- I seriously could not have said it better myself!! Your TJ's loot looks a lot like mine. I love their brand of Greek yogurt! One item… soo tough but maybe their original hummus? That's so boring out of all the fabulous things in the store but I love it so much! That or their peanut flour. Good luck getting sleep tonight!!

  3. squigglefloey permalink
    January 12, 2011 9:24 pm

    Sweet dreams ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Lisa @ Dishes of Mrs. Fish permalink
    January 12, 2011 9:32 pm

    I hope you get a great night’s sleep, Clare. Sounds like you and your body deserve it.

    My all time favorite thing from Trader Joe’s is their Almond Butter with Sea Salt.

    My husband LOVES their lite kettle corn popcorn.

    Oh their three buck Chuck isn’t bad too. We have that Shiraz in our wine rack. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. January 12, 2011 10:16 pm

    The almond butter and cheap fennel! Yummm

  6. Danielle permalink
    January 12, 2011 11:45 pm

    I agree with Jessica! They have the cheapest and best tasting raw almond butter

  7. January 13, 2011 9:16 am

    I love trader joes!!!!

  8. January 13, 2011 9:18 am

    Good question. I like the almond butter with flaxseed, the Greek yogurt and the roasted slivered almonds!! I don’t have one where I live but every time I go to visit my brother or sister I have to go to TJ’s right away!

  9. January 13, 2011 9:36 am

    Trader Joe’s has their own sushi?? I had no idea. (Yes, I live under a rock.)

    Favorite Trader Joe’s product… well, I like most of their produce, but if that doesn’t count, probably the peanut flour or tempeh.

    About the problems falling asleep — I’ve had trouble with that for years. One of my co-workers recommended valerian root; I’ve never tried it, but lots of people seem to think it works. And lavender is supposed to have a relaxing effect, too; I think it’s Bath & Body Works that makes a lavender-scented room spray for just that purpose. Hey, if nothing else, it smells yummy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    โค โค

  10. January 13, 2011 9:53 am

    Good luck with sleeping. If all else fails, there’s always Nyquil…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. January 13, 2011 11:02 am

    I don’t know if it is possible for me to choose just 1 of TJ’s many amazing products as my fav. I’ll go with my top 3 ๐Ÿ™‚ Peanut flour, dried mangoes, and flattened bananas. I LOVE TJ’s!!!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Page not found « Fitting It All In
  2. Rotini & Meatless Bawlz « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

