Skip to content

Stylish Blogger Award

January 21, 2011

It’s your last chance to enter the Lara Bar giveaway! I’ll be picking the winners through random number generator tomorrow morning!

***************************

I’m gonna just run through the rest of my day real quick:

Lunch: last serving of my Sick Day Succotash + an apple

Snack: oatmeal w. sunflower seed butter

Dinner: Crazy Bowls & Wraps Tofu Veggie Bowl with brown rice …aka my favorite take out meal ever

droooll

Dessert: grapefruit + 3 medjool dates aka Mother Earth’s gift to mankind

RELAXATION = drinking tea and watching Going The Distance on my couch.

And while I’m relaxing / freaking out about running 14 miles tomorrow (farthest I’ve ever run!) I thought I’d share my first blog award!

The lovely Elle (or should we say Laura?) from Nutritionella gave me the Stylish Blogger Award! How nice! I guess she’s choosing to ignore that right after I take a picture of my outfit I ruin it by changing into Uggs.

Here are the responsibilities of a recipient of the Stylish Blogger Award:

1.  Make a post & link back to the person who awarded you this award.
2.  Share 7 things about yourself.
3.  Award 10 recently discovered great bloggers.
4.  Contact these bloggers and tell them they’ve won!

So here are 7 things you may not have known about me:

1. My eyes change between green and blue, usually depending on what I’m wearing. I’m the only one in my immediate family that doesn’t have brown eyes. I got my baby blues from my Grandma and I love that we share that.

2. When I was eight years old, I broke my neck. I was sitting on a bench watching my brother’s baseball game, and decided to put my arms and legs inside my Tshirt to keep the bugs from biting me. Well…dumb idea because when I rolled forward off the bench I had nothing to stop me from hitting the ground with my face! I ended up cracking my forth vertibrae and had to wear this awful neck brace. But I’m all better now!

3. I also played the piano accordian for a year before I started taking harp lessons. And if that isn’t dorky enough, it was the same year I broke my neck. My mom said she walked into the living room one day to find her eight year old daughter in a neck brace playing the accordian and could only think “I never thought my life would come to this”.

4. I can’t make myself throw up. This is probably a good thing, but kinda sucks when you feel sick and throwing up would make you feel better. My mom and I both actually have this thing where when we throw up we get really dizzy and light headed. The last time I had the stomach flu she found me passed out on the bathroom floor.

5. I’ve lived in the same house my whole life. My parents moved in 3 months before I was born and wouldn’t have it any other way. Since I don’t have any cousins nearby, my neighbors are like family!

6. I used to compete in World Irish Music competitions! Through my dance and music group, we competed on a regional and then international level. When I was 14 I got 3rd in worlds for my age group in Harp, and when I was 16 my music group won 1st place! It was one of my proudest moments.

7. I still sleep with the same rabbit blankie that I’ve had since I was born. My grandmother gave it to me and it is literally in shreds. I dont need it to fall asleep, but I like having it. Hey, I have a child’s bedtime anyway.

So that’s that! Here are the seven fantastic bloggers I’m tagging:

  1. Sarah @ Banksyface
  2. Amy @ Eat Teach Run
  3. Megan at the oatmeal diaries
  4. Sophia @ raven waves
  5. Dana @ my little celebration
  6. Laura @ Meet Virginia
  7. OatsandSpice

Can’t wait to find out more about these ladies – check out their blogs!

  • Tell me ONE interesting thing that not many people know about you!
12 Comments leave one →
  1. lauravirginia permalink
    January 21, 2011 9:05 pm

    Aw! 🙂 Thank you for tagging me! I am the only person in my immediate family who doesn’t have brown eyes, too! p.s. Are you on Twitter?

  2. January 21, 2011 9:45 pm

    Yipee!! I’m SO very honored. Thanks Clare! This will be my Saturday project!

  3. January 21, 2011 9:47 pm

    Too funny! My dad’s actually a successful composer and started his career ( as a toddler ) playing the accordian too! He had to pick it up again when he took over the Lawrence Welk show years ago….He hates the thing haha! I think it funny….

  4. squigglefloey permalink
    January 21, 2011 9:49 pm

    Good luck on your run tomorrow girl! 🙂 14miles, you CAN do it!!!
    And I used to sleep with my baby blanket up until high school when my mom “lost” it (aka: put it away because she thought I was getting WAY too old for that) hrmph!!! 😡 Good thing I have stuffed animals around to keep me company still, haha.

  5. January 21, 2011 9:52 pm

    YAY FUN! Ill get on this this weekend at some point thanks for taggging 😀

    ps. i clicked on the link to get back to my blog and the link didn’t work :O

  6. January 22, 2011 1:40 am

    Totally wish I had eyes that “changed” colors with the light like yours! So pretty!! That is so cool that you competed in World Irish Music competitions! Thank you so much for tagging me!! I did it before, but I will make sure to thank you again in my next post! You are awesome! I love your blog, and I’m so glad you found me!! Chicago love 🙂

  7. Olympe permalink
    January 22, 2011 5:47 am

    Congrats!! You deserve this award.

  8. January 22, 2011 6:55 am

    Fun, thanks! I will get right on my blog! Have a great run!!!

  9. January 22, 2011 7:23 am

    I can’t make myself throw up either! It’s so icky. And omg I sleep with my baby blanket too… but I never tell anyone that! Like you said I don’t need it but it’s nice to have. Haha thank you for the tag- I filled it out!

  10. oatsandspice permalink
    January 22, 2011 7:37 am

    Your Crazy Bowls dinner looks amazing… YUM! And also, thank you so, so much for the stylish blogger award – you will def. be on my list too!

  11. January 22, 2011 9:16 am

    Hi Clare! I’ve been checking out your blog for a few weeks now. I have one myself although I haven’t had much to post about lately since I’ve been battling Mono for the past month. #3 on your list made me burst out laughing – thanks for brightening my morning!

Trackbacks

  1. Bears, Snakes and ABCs « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

