Skip to content

Monday Man-Day

January 24, 2011

Did you miss anything from the weekend?

**********************************************

This morning I completed a 4 mile speed work run that looked like this:

  • 1 mile warm up at 6.5
  • .25 @ 7.5mph
  • .25 @ 7 mph
  • .25 @ 8 mph
  • .25 @ 6.5 mph
  • Repeat two more times to hit 4 miles at around 34 minutes

Afterward I stretched, did some abs (one of the personal trainers saw me and kept going “oh that’s a good move!”) and a few minutes of arm weights. It felt good to work up a sweat on an icy cold morning.

OUTFIT:

These pants consistently piss me off. The pockets show through and they fit funny. I guess that’s what I get for buying $12 pants from H&M. Oh well, I’ve gotten $12 worth out of them I think!

FOOD:

Breakfast was back to the norm – banana oatmeal with sunflower seed butter.

Lunch was my veggie burger leftover (couldn’t WAIT to eat this!) and a side of steamed broccoli and an unpictured apple. I tend to have an apple as a sweet ending to lunch every day.

Monday Man-Day:

My brother’s friend Tyler had some blog suggestions for me on Saturday night. First he told me that I should include a segment called “Things that people that eat meat will like”. Then he asked for some male fashion tips and some good places to take girls on first dates that won’t break the bank.

Despite the fact that 99% of my readers are female (and most of my guy readers probably won’t admit it:) ) I kinda like the idea and am thinking about having a “Monday Man-Day”. I might include a delicious looking meat recipe I found, a funny guy tip from cosmo, something ridiculous that my brother said, or any other guy – related info.

Note – By  including meat recipes I am in now way implying that only men eat meat! I ate meat for 21 years of my life and still see dishes that look great so it could be cool to share those with you. But what does my largely female reader base think of this idea? Yes or No?

 

Fav. quote of the day:

“The only way you can hurt the body is not to use it” –  the late Jack LaLanne

12 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2011 1:11 pm

    I love the idea of Man Day–and I bet a lot of our husbands/boyfriends would as well!

  2. Alex permalink
    January 24, 2011 1:23 pm

    you put together some really great outfits.

  3. January 24, 2011 1:35 pm

    I like the idea. I think instead of all meat recipes it might be interesting to do carnivore friendly vegetarian recipes.

  4. January 24, 2011 2:39 pm

    Love your white sweater! And that leftovers lunch looks wonderful. I think the guy thing is a cute idea! We girls can always share it with a guy we know 🙂

  5. January 24, 2011 3:38 pm

    i am the same way….i am trying to kind of train me out of my sweet tooth by eating lots of apples and other fruits.

    also, a couple of years ago i kind of quit buying clothes from h&m and stuff. i’ll buy trendy stuff from forever 21 sometimes, but good pants and stuff i pretty much only buy if they fit just right. i’ve basically thrown away too many pairs after wearing them only once!

  6. Olympe permalink
    January 24, 2011 4:40 pm

    I think Man-Day is a great idea. They always need some advice;) I agree with Anna, maybe a veggie meal that men can enjoy might be a fun idea.

  7. January 24, 2011 4:53 pm

    Cute, cute outfit! Love the idea of Monday Man-Day. I think it could be a lot of fun, and actually pretty funny. 🙂

  8. January 24, 2011 7:12 pm

    H&M can be kind of hit or miss…but your outfit and your lunch are both hits! Also, I think a meat recipe would be great!

  9. January 24, 2011 7:27 pm

    Monday man day sounds fun! My husband loves meat, so I could share/make recipes for him!
    Your outfit looks cozy and yet very put-together! I love those boots!

  10. squigglefloey permalink
    January 24, 2011 7:59 pm

    Yes, you should definitely do it! It’s original too — never seen it around here. 🙂
    And girl, did you just blog thrice today?! hahaha.

  11. Tyler permalink
    January 25, 2011 12:11 am

    Well, less than 20 days in, and I’ve already had my one good idea of the year. Thanks for the support.

Trackbacks

  1. Opposite of Man-Day « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

