Skip to content

Yoga Nightmares

January 26, 2011

You know you’re neurotic you love yoga when you have nightmares about missing a Bikram class.

Here’s how it went down last night:

I was up at 5:50am like usual and driving to class when I noticed that my usual route was backed up with traffic. I decided to take a different highway, but totally missed my exit and by the time I got myself turned around the class had already started. I only had yoga clothes with me and I didn’t have time to go home and change so that I could hit up the gym for a cross training workout before work. And I was very very sad.

The dream totally felt real and I had to check my phone to make sure I hadn’t slept through my alarm! Luckily I hadn’t and I made it to Bikram just fine this morning, determined that I had to make today’s class awesome if I was so worried about missing it!

OUTFIT:

Just pretending it’s spring with my nautical ruffly tank.

 

FOOD:

A meeting first thing this morning meant breakfast had to be quick and easy to eat. Enter my Almond Butter & Banana Sandwich, warmed in the microwave, and eaten off a 4th of July plate. My mom actually didn’t want me to take those plates to work with me. Despite the fact they’ve been in our basement probably since 2003, she really thinks she’s going to use them again one day.

Lunch made use of my roasted veggies from last night, but with a different main course. I brought in a microwaveable sweet potato that I topped with black beans and salsa (one of my favorite ways to eat a sweet potato!). On the side I had the roasted brussel sprouts and steamed squash. And an apple to finish it off!

Might not get in a post tonight as I have my VEGAN COOKING CLASS that Alex gave me as a Christmas gift! But I’ll hopefully be able to take pictures and do a nice recap later. I know a squash soup is on the menu and dessert was chocolate apple upside down cake! I. CAN’T. WAIT.

  • Any weird dreams lately?
13 Comments leave one →
  1. January 26, 2011 1:56 pm

    Oh dear. I have the strangest dreams. The other night I dreamt that my husband and I were on a huge, wooden ship in some dark and mysterious sea with a bunch of strangers on board. Then all at once I decided to jump overboard and go for a swim. And as I was swimming ahead of the ship my wedding ring fell off – in THE OCEAN. But somehow I managed to do some deep diving to find it.

    WEIRDDDD.

    P.S. cute outfit. Have fun at your cooking class!

  2. January 26, 2011 2:01 pm

    I have crazy dreams every night! I don’t know my sub-conscious’s deal is! I won’t go into any here, because they’re long and plotless. 🙂 Isn’t Bikram great? I took one class and it was one of the strangest, most cleansing experiences I’ve ever had.

  3. squigglefloey permalink
    January 26, 2011 2:15 pm

    I’ve had the strangest dreams too the past 2 days. But towards the middle of the day I completely forget what they were about…heh.
    And thanks for all the info on the chia seeds! How interesting.
    Have fun at your class tonight! Can’t wait to see a wonderful re-cap 🙂

  4. January 26, 2011 2:34 pm

    I’m going to have to try sweet potato with black beans and salsa. That sounds quick and delicious aka exactly what I need. Have fun at the cooking class! I’d love to try something like that.

  5. January 26, 2011 2:48 pm

    I’ve actually had dreams about missing workout classes too! Glad I’m not the only one. Cannot waittt to hear about your vegan cooking class!!

  6. oatsandspice permalink
    January 26, 2011 3:17 pm

    Yum the beans on the sweet potato look so good- I’m going to have to try it sometime!

    P.S- you always have the cutest outfits!

  7. January 26, 2011 3:27 pm

    Love that top!

    I had a really weird dream about blogging… I met one of the bloggers I read regularly, and it was just super awkward. I must have been stalking blogs before I went to bed 🙂

  8. January 26, 2011 4:42 pm

    I have dreams like that all the time, but not about working, about being back in college and missing an exam! An almond butter and banana sandwich sounds delicious. More lunch or breakfast? Yesterday night I had a super weird dream that I was in like a zoo-type place with my boyfriend, and the animals HATED me, like they wanted to attack me and thought I was evil. It was a nightmare!

  9. January 26, 2011 4:53 pm

    Have fun at the cooking class! That sounds like a great xmas gift!! 🙂 love your striped tank, its super cute!

  10. January 26, 2011 9:08 pm

    I hope you had a great time at your cooking class! I can’t wait to take a cooking class. My husband’s travel is about to really increase substantially. I think it will be a great way to fill the time when he’s gone!

  11. January 27, 2011 7:45 am

    Yay for being optimistic about spring! Love the top 🙂

    I definitely have weird dreams/terrible sleep when I have something important the next day, like a flight. Being late makes me nervous!

  12. Cory permalink
    January 27, 2011 1:16 pm

    Clare- I really like your outfit overall! It’s so something I would wear myself 🙂 Can I ask you where you got your black pants from? I’ve been looking for some tight- fitting but not legging type pants without luck!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Yoga Nightmares « Fitting It All In -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

