Skip to content

I’m A Rap Queen

January 27, 2011

Hellllo! Glad you all enjoyed the Vegan Cooking Class Recap – I’ve asked the store if it is okay for me to share the recipes on the blog and am waiting to hear back. Hopefully I can get those up shortly!

This morning I ran my scheduled 4 miles, but this time at a 1% incline. Just that little bit made it much tougher, which makes me nervous about transitioning back to outdoor runs! After my run I  stretched and did abs.

What I learned during my run: People often say that with such cold snowy winters lately, Global Warming must not be real. In fact, Global Warming (more aptly named Global Swings) causes excess humidity in warmer regions like the Gulf of Mexico. It is when that humidity moves north and meets with colder temperatures that we get TONS of snow. First and foremost you need WATER to make snow and ice, so it is truly the southern humidity that is causing the big storms!

Thanks Today Show. You’re the reason I always know random facts and events.

OUTFIT:

Just a simple sweater dress and some Wal-Mart cowboy boots.

BREAKFAST:

I’m a big fan of the design I made with my banana today. Easily pleased.

 

Lunch was extremely simple since I didn’t have leftovers to bring from last night. I grabbed a can of Amy’s Low Sodium Split Pea soup to heat up at work. I had it with a sandwich thin & melty vegan cheese and of course my apple.

********************************************

So apparently writing raps about me is the new cool thing to do. Reader Wendy left me another one that I thought I’d share!

What a great idea from Paulie D.
I think I’ll do the same now don’t mind me!!
Claire your blog is just cute as a button,
Even though you wont try Wendy’s famous Mutton …(little vegetarian humor for ya!)
Your style is so cute and your clothes are so trendy
But lord knows they’d never fit the same on Good ol’Wendy!!
And those running times, dear girl, youre fast as a cheetah
You’re the top of the tops, No one can compete-a!
I know you stick to vegetables when you’re choosing what to eat
But that man friend of yours is one fine piece of meat!!…(Disclaimer: Wendy’s not trying to rob the cradle here…but a man on a diet can still read the menu, you know what I’m saying?!?)
I hope you like my poem and I didn’t offend ye
Take care and God Bless!
Love,
Good Ol’Wendy

I don’t really know why people like doing this, but I have to say I don’t mind. I could never hate something that makes me laugh out loud. Or someone that compliments my handsome boyfriend.

****************************

Heading to eat at  Remy’s Kitchen & Wine Bar tonight with my brother as part of Clayton Restaurant Week . Each participating restaurant has a $25 pre-fix menu, and Remy’s was the one with the best looking vegetarian options. I wasn’t originally going to go to any of the restaurants, but luckily my brother is into trying new places and convinced me to! And what kind of food blogger would I be if I didn’t go to Restaurant Week!  Another yummy recap to come!

  • Does your city have restaurant weeks?
  • Do you have any idea why people are writing raps about me? Or how I can get it to continue?

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2011 1:57 pm

    Beautiful dress. And Walmart cowboy boots–who knew??

  2. squigglefloey permalink
    January 27, 2011 2:02 pm

    Now you just need a rapper name.
    I’m so glad you had fun last night! And you need to come over and make my bananas look pretty. hahaha. (If I were a boy that would nnoooot have sounded right!) <- Sry, it's the end of the week! 😛
    Have fun tonight!

  3. January 27, 2011 3:20 pm

    I saw that on the Today show this morning too! It’s so upsetting 😦

  4. Erin permalink
    January 27, 2011 4:29 pm

    Timmy and I are going to Jimmy’s on the Park tomorrow for Restaurant Week! And we finally had our massage at Massage Luxe – loved every minute of it, and still want more.

  5. January 27, 2011 4:49 pm

    Chicago was a restaurant week coming up soon. I’ve never gone though. Lol to the raps!! So funny!

  6. GoodOl'WENDY permalink
    January 27, 2011 7:22 pm

    Wowwie zowwie!!! Clare, this is the first time my work has ever been published! What a treat! Now I hate to be particular, but I have to correct you on something…that piece is not a “rap.” It is a poem. But if you’d like to see more of my work, all you have to do is ask!

    Take Care & God Bless,
    Good Ol’ Wendy

Leave a Reply

