Skip to content

OSG’s Pancakes for One!

January 30, 2011

Last night was so fun! I got to see my best friend from college and my best friends from high school at the SAME BAR!

 

Me, LB, Mags

 

I had 2 glasses of wine  and we chatted and laughed away all night. Got to bed much later than I wanted to and definitely have the munchies today, but soo worth it for a fun night out:)

 

That's Paddy. He looks like a lumberjack and has a comb stuck in his hair.

 

ANDDD I found out two of LB’s friends are running the marathon with us now! Yippee for more running buddies!

 

Zach, Me, LB

 

*******************************

 

I woke up this morning with a text from my parents saying my brother was sleeping at home because he was in the ER last night!! He was sitting in the passenger side of a car when it got hit dead on by another. He doesn’t remember what happened at all and probably had a concussion, but there were no major injuries at the hospital. He is just in some pain and is still sleeping it off.  Scary!

My breakfast, however, was not scary at all. I wanted pancakes and Angela’s Healthy Spelt Pancakes for One never fail me! Today I substituted whole wheat flour for the spelt flour and I never include the maca or hemp.

I used Greek yogurt as icing inbetween my layers, but the heat of the pancakes actually caused it to kinda dry up. Looks pretty, but wouldn’t do it again.

Topped it all off with sliced strawberries and some peanut flour sauce (SO SAD TJ’s is discontinuing it!) and breakfast was served!

Seriously?

Incredible.

Okay.

Just got back from Church & some errands and I’m sitting here having a snack attack before I go see No Strings Attached. I’ve had some medjool dates, PB toast, a luna bar & some tortilla chips. I’ll just call it lunch.

Enjoy your Sunday!

 

 

 

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2011 2:04 pm

    Thank goodness your brother is alright. So scary.

    Your pancake tower looks delicious though! 🙂 Have a fun, relaxing Sunday!

  2. January 30, 2011 2:24 pm

    im SO MAD ABOUT tjs discontinuing peanut flour!!! AHH what will i do..
    that is ONE MEAN STACK O pancakes and i LOVE IT!

  3. January 30, 2011 2:44 pm

    Looks like a fun night! I love pancakes, but my husband doesn’t. I’ll have to look for single serving recipes or half some of my favorite recipes to make them more often!

  4. January 30, 2011 2:44 pm

    Noooo, they’re discontinuing peanut flour??? I’m going to have to email my brother and get him to pick some up for me, since I don’t live near a Trader Joe’s. I’m glad your brother’s okay. I’ve never been hit, but it must be so traumatic. I’m very impressed by your breakfast- looks so gourmet!

  5. January 30, 2011 2:55 pm

    OMG no more peanut flour?? I just bought my first bag and I’m in looove with it. I’m going to have to stock up!

  6. January 30, 2011 2:59 pm

    You and your friends are so gorgeous! And that stack of pancakes looks heavenlyyy.

  7. January 30, 2011 3:34 pm

    What, TJ’s is discontinuing the Peanut Flour? That’s so sad.

    I hate when they do things like that. They used to carry this Cranberry Apple Chutney that was amazing and I was so sad when I found out they stopped making it. Why would they get rid of the good things? 😦

    Sounds like a fun night out. Hope the rest of the weekend is great!

  8. January 30, 2011 4:13 pm

    I’m glad your brother’s alright!! That’s so scary. Once my mom called and told me my dad had to be rushed to the hospital in the middle of the night, but it was only kidney stones. Still, it’s scary how quickly things can change and you don’t even realize it!

    On a brighter note, it looks like you had a ton of fun with your friends 🙂 When I go home I love going out with my best friends from high school and college, it’s the best of both worlds!

  9. January 30, 2011 4:51 pm

    omg those pancakes look to die for!!!

  10. Dani permalink
    January 30, 2011 5:01 pm

    Does anyone know why the peanut flour was discontinued? Is there something unsafe about it?

  11. January 30, 2011 5:19 pm

    wait, when is peanut flour being discontinued and why???? this ruins my life.

  12. Mamma B permalink
    January 30, 2011 6:57 pm

    You girls look beautiful as always!! So glad your brother is all right! Sounds a bit like what happened to Laura!

  13. January 30, 2011 7:27 pm

    Those pancakes look like whoopie pies!! Yum.

    Glad your brother is okay!

  14. squigglefloey permalink
    January 30, 2011 9:28 pm

    Good lordy I’m glad your brother is OKAY! I want a tower of something topped with strawberries now.

  15. January 31, 2011 10:01 am

    Say whattt? They’re discontinuing Peanut Flour?! I haven’t even got to try it yet! 😦

    I have heard that PB2 (powdered peanut butter) is a good sub, though! So maybe not all is lost!

Leave a Reply

