Skip to content

I Like Girls That Wear Abercrombie & Fitch

February 4, 2011

Grrrr I turned off my alarms when I had that snow day, and forgot to turn them back on. When I naturally woke up and saw light coming through my window, I knew something was off. I totally slept through Bikram today! Me = Not Happy. Not gonna lie, I was very anxious about missing my routine yoga session. I didn’t get to get my stretch on at all this week and I’m having withdrawal!

But I made the best of the situation, threw on my workout clothes, and hit the gym at work for a different cross-training workout. I ellipticized for 5 miles (46 minutes) and then did some ab and arm work. I’m thinking of this as a blessing in disguise — lots of times my legs are sore after Bikram and I don’t want that for my 17 mile run tomorrow!

By the time I was all sweaty, my anxiety about missing Yoga was *almost* gone. I just needed to get my heart pumping, no matter the method!

OUTFIT:

Today’s outfit feature is dedicated to my readers at Abercrombie Corporate in Columbus, OH! Apparently Dani is doing a great job as my unpaid publicist:)

 

 

White button down & Grey side zip sweatshirt from A&F, Scarf from Hollister!

 

Abercrombie is one of those places that I wouldn’t think about going in past the age of 14, but when I was applying for a position with the company (did you know I was *this* close to taking a job there??) I got a totally different view of the store. Despite the music-filled and slightly over-scented stores, the clothes are actually really great! I got an up-close view of how well-made they are, making that higher price tag worth the money. And they sell jeans in long…I’m sold.

While some of the clothes might be too preppy for you, or you might not like that little moose logo, lots of the pieces can be great additions to your wardrobe. A&F does find ways to make their clothing fit into the current trends, so you can find fun motorcyle inspired jackets (like the one I’m wearing) and really cute tanks & dresses for summer. Plus people in Europe think A&F is the greatest thing ever, and Europeans are stylish. Right?

Adorable.

And if you haven’t checked out Abercrombie’s lounge-wear and intimates store, Gilly Hicks, you’re missing out. Just one look at their bras & pjs might make you start to ooze cuteness out of your pores.

Moral of the Story: While it might not be where you do all of your shopping, Abercrombie isn’t always just for tweens and teens!

BREAKFAST:

More chia oats! Some people told me they were kinda freaked out by Chia seeds. Maybe because of Chia pets? Maybe because of how they gel up? I can tell you that when mixed into oats, you don’t get a gelled texture at all…just volume and oomf! They taste like practically nothing on their own –slightly nutty if anything. The taste of my oatmeal isn’t any different with them added in.

But the Chia Pet issue? That’s your own problem.

source

 

Happy Friday everyone!! Hope you have exciting weekends ahead.

  • What’s your favorite clothing store?
  • Do you ever peek into Abercrombie?
17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 4, 2011 10:33 am

    I love Abercrombie, though I haven’t shopped there in ages. I was a huge fan of their men’s cologne on my middle school boyfriends…

  2. eastcoaststyle permalink
    February 4, 2011 10:38 am

    Love your outfit! I’ve looked on the Gilly Hicks site and loved their stuff.

  3. February 4, 2011 10:46 am

    ahah yes! well i used to when i was in the states.. theres an abercrombie here but its WAY expensive.. my fav clothing store here is TOPSHOP!! wow 17 miles!! good luck 😀

  4. February 4, 2011 10:47 am

    The only thing about chia seeds that I don’t like is them getting stuck in your teeth! I always check a mirror after eating them 🙂 Interesting about A&F. I haven’t thought to set foot in a store for like 7 years because I thought I’m too old. Maybe I should!

  5. February 4, 2011 12:33 pm

    Ok, how do I feel about telling you that Yes-I have gone to A&F recently, but that, sadly, it was not for me but for my 15 year old son… One word-Wahhhhhhhh!!!!! I’m getting OLD! I swear it wasn’t that long ago that I shopped there for MYSELF, and now I’m getting stuff for my kid! No, it can’t possibly be. Ack.;-)

    I LOVE chia seeds in my oatmeal!! My husband, on the other hand, thinks they look like little fish eggs as they gel up. Meh, doesn’t both me any…I just love ’em! And I’m with you on bulking up the oats! They are great sprinkled on top of yogurt, too.

    Umm, only like 65 days or something until the marathon and I’m starting to freak a little. It wouldn’t be so bad, but I’ve taken this last week off from running so I’m feelin’ a little itchy. And this cold weather is killingggg me! Are you going to do your 17 miler on the TM or venture outside?

  6. February 4, 2011 12:59 pm

    17 miles- wow!! I’m not much an Abercrombie & Fitch fan, but like you said it’s not because of the clothes. I don’t love the in-store experience. I kind of quit going when I was about 16. My Mom hated the loud music and would usually only give me a few minutes in the store haha!

  7. February 4, 2011 1:19 pm

    I used to LOVE A&F…haven’t shopped there in a few years, but do think their clothing styles are super cute!
    Are you running a marathon? If so, when? Your training is getting INTENSE!! Good luck with your big run tomorrow!

  8. February 4, 2011 1:25 pm

    I used to love Abercrombie as a kid haha! Not so much anymore though. Now, I’m all about Express (their jeans come in short!)!

  9. February 4, 2011 1:52 pm

    Favorite clothing store, Forever 21!!!

    Also, I love chia seeds 🙂 haha everyone thinks its so weird but they’re good!

  10. Brandi permalink
    February 4, 2011 5:43 pm

    I love AF and just cant leave it alone even though im an old fart at 30. I dont get much there (def not shorty shorts) but I do like their cargo pants, khakis, tanks, and sweaters. Hubs likes their button downs.

    Fav stores are Loft, Banana, Jcrew, Gap, Express, Limited, H&M, Forever 21, and Urban Outfitters.

  11. February 4, 2011 8:31 pm

    hey chica! i hate when my routine is messed up too, but way to make the best of it! good luck with 17 miles tomorrow. you can do this for sure! i’m so proud of you!!

    i am a J.Crew/Madewell girl 😉

  12. February 4, 2011 9:05 pm

    I used to wear Abercrombie a lot when I was in high school, but then I discovered that there were other more affordable stores out there, so I haven’t been in for a while. But I do still like their clothing : ) It’s very classic Americana.

    I honestly don’t think I have a favorite store anymore. But if I could go on a shopping spree somewhere, it’d probably be American Apparel or Forever 21.

  13. Danielle permalink
    February 4, 2011 10:08 pm

    I love this!! Nice callout on knits and outerwear..erica and I are tres pleased!

  14. February 5, 2011 6:54 am

    I LOVE Abercrombie! I still shop there and I have no problem saying that! Abercrombie sells the best jeans.I am tall and then and I am able to get jeans that fit my length and waist size! 🙂

  15. February 14, 2011 8:31 pm

    Hey there! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New Caney Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the great work!

  16. April 26, 2011 4:18 pm

    L-l-loveeee Abercrombie!

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention I Like Girls That Wear Abercrombie & Fitch « Fitting It All In -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

