Skip to content

My Promise To You

February 7, 2011

So I honestly wasn’t that impressed by the commercials or the half-time show. At least the game stayed interesting! And for those of you that stayed up to watch Glee, don’t tell me!! I can’t wait to watch that later tonight.

Hanging out with friends for the game was fun & LB’s boyfriend Kevin is dying to be featured on the blog (you don’t sound desperate Kev, don’t worry). His family made some delicious eats like seafood gumbo, sandwiches, and little beef & cheese bites. I came prepared with my second black bean burger & a veggie tray, which sparked great “but what do vegetarians eat?” conversation. Always glad to spread the pro-veggie knowledge!

  • What was your favorite Super Bowl dish?

LB & Kevin

 

Blurry Meat & Cheese Bites

*************************

My Promise:

So normally on my 4 mile run days I try to get in some abs and arms too, but in an effort to get to work on time I skipped the arm workout today. I need to keep up at least a little bit of weight training, so I am going to make a promise to use my handweights at home for a little arm sesh while I watch Glee tonight. This might to turn out to be a better option long term, since I do have a couple sets at home and no reason not to use them. So I’m going to expect lots of tweets and emails tonight to make me keep this promise!

Aside from missing the weights, my 4 mile speed work run went as planned. I did the same 1 minute intervals from 8.0 up to 8.5 with 1 minute recovery at 6.7 in between that I did last Monday. If you warm up for a 9 minute mile and then do that interval set twice, it ends up being almost exactly 4 miles!

Outfit:

Breakfast:

I tried to make a “c” with my banana, and then ruined the effect with a big spoon of sunbutter in the middle.

 

This week is a great one because I get to see my boyfriend!! Hope you have something fun to look forward to also.

Stay tuned for this week’s Monday Man-Day coming up in a few hours!! It’s a lovely one 😉

7 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 9:39 am

    Oh heavens–those cheese bites look totally delicious. Early lunch for me.

  2. February 7, 2011 10:30 am

    I’m so excited you get to see your boyfriend! I am seeing mine on Friday for the first time in a while, b/c we are long distance! Enjoy your time together!

  3. February 7, 2011 11:30 am

    My favorite Super Bowl dish was the awesome veggie tray and hummus dip that I made;-) It was perfect amongst all the meat and cheese grilled bites, the chili cheese dip, and the bowl of tortilla chips. I love how my healthy eats stand out so well because they are all so bright and pretty! I keep hoping that maybe someday “my” food will rub off with some of my family…so far it’s just my mom who shares with me;-)

    I need to pick it up with the handweights, too. I just get so bored strength-training! It just doesn’t do it for me like a good run does. I just need to bite the bullet and do it.

  4. February 7, 2011 11:56 am

    great workout!!! and i should workout while watching tv too.. i have mini dumbells.. but that is a SMARt idea chica!

  5. February 7, 2011 3:53 pm

    Definitely agree about the commercials and the halftime show. The car commercials made everything so boring! Have fun with the bf this week 🙂

  6. February 8, 2011 9:59 pm

    such a cute scarf ( but what else is new right!)
    so happy for you that you get to see your boyfriend!

Trackbacks

  1. Eat More, Weigh Less? « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

