Skip to content

Heading to Warmer Weather

February 10, 2011

Morning loves! How’s your Thursday going?

I was debating my run today, as I have my long run for the weekend scheduled for tomorrow instead of the usual Saturday. It just works out best with my visit to Florida to get it in tomorrow while Alex is working. I didn’t want my legs to be tired, but it’s also a drop back week (only 11 miles tomorrow) and I didn’t want to decrease my weekly mileage even more drastically. Ultimately I decided 4 miles wouldn’t kill me, so I went for it!

I ran 4 miles in about 35 minutes, walked at an incline while finishing up an US Weekly, then did some ab work. Perfecto.

OUTFIT:

Strategic travel outfit. Black stretchy pants + layers on top. The flat are perfect for airport security, plus I learned on J’s Everyday Fashion to always wear the shoes of the climate you’re travelling to!

 

 

 

Packing for this trip was particularly interesting because I don’t remember what 50s and 60s feels like! Alex keeps talking about the beach but I don’t really think that’ll be in the cards. I did bring my swimsuit in case, but I mostly packed some jeans and long sleeved shirts and a couple of dresses for nights out. The hardest part for me is fitting in workout clothes & running shoes shoes, as well as hairdryers and straighteners, all into a carry-on bag. Visiting boys means you can’t borrow much!

  • What are your weekend travel packing tricks?
  • How do you dress for flights – to the nines, or comfort all the way?

BREAKFAST:

Oh my gosh! I walked away from my cooking oats a little longer today, and those chia seeds exploded in size! Check out the amount of oats I have in there. Biggest bowl yet, by far 🙂

Adios for now! Got a project to finish up at work before I can hit the road this afternoon. I have a few posts prepared for the weekend, but I’m not quite sure what the blogging schedule will look like. Alex mentioned co-writing a post with me…interested??!

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 10, 2011 11:00 am

    Cute oufit, perfect for traveling! I dress comfy for flights…though my flights are always north, so usually leggings, tall boots, and a cozy sweater/scarf combo.
    Have a wonderful trip!!!

  2. February 10, 2011 11:16 am

    Love the shoe tip. I pretty much only travel in Lululemon–not very put together but so comfortable!

  3. Alex permalink
    February 10, 2011 11:26 am

    love the outfit. pretty, and functional. See you in T minus 10 hours!!!

  4. February 10, 2011 11:33 am

    HAVE FUN!!!!! You look adorable!

  5. February 10, 2011 11:47 am

    Co-writing…YES!

  6. Katie permalink
    February 10, 2011 12:11 pm

    Yes yes yes.. Co-writing 🙂

  7. February 10, 2011 12:15 pm

    you are SO gorgeous!!!! on a plane.. i usually do leggings! comfy and cute!

  8. February 10, 2011 1:35 pm

    Super cute! I must admit, when I travel I tend to look like I rolled out of bed. Long yoga pants, a t-shirt, hoodie, blanket. But when I travel I am usually going pretty far, and I like comfort!

  9. February 10, 2011 2:55 pm

    I love your blog and your style! 🙂

    When I travel I usually wear black leggings (so I’m comfy), a cute sweater (I usually get cold in airplanes), but I dress it all up with a black blazer, boots, a cute season appropriate scarf, and some pearls. I feel you never know who you will meet on a airplane so you have to be ready for everything!

    I always make sure to have a good book too. Oh, and I put a LBD and some flats in my bag….you never know when they are going to lose your luggage, haha!

    Sorry…that was long and really descriptive, haha. I fly a lot so I’ve got it down pact! Have a good trip!

    • texastriathlete permalink
      February 11, 2011 12:39 am

      awesome suggestion, that sounds so cute, and you’re totally right about people you’d meet on the plane! there have been so many times where i’m like DANG IT, why am I not wearing something cuter!!

  10. February 10, 2011 4:20 pm

    It depends what time of day I’m flying. If I am taking a redeye then I usually wear comfy black pants a longsleeved shirt and a hoodie or sweater over that. If I fly during the day, I’ll do a pair of jeans with a plain t shit, cardigan and scarf. I always have a big pair of comfy socks or slippers too!

  11. February 10, 2011 4:23 pm

    Yes, I’m curious about this boy of yours ; )

  12. Laura permalink
    February 10, 2011 5:25 pm

    Love those pants! Where are they from?? 🙂

  13. texastriathlete permalink
    February 11, 2011 1:22 am

    omg love the shoes!!

  14. Olympe permalink
    February 11, 2011 4:25 am

    Enjoy your weekend and the warm weather, Lucky you!!

  15. February 11, 2011 7:10 am

    Have fun in Florida! My mom is a flight attendant, so we fly for free – so we always have to dress nicely when we fly. Which is actually something I don’t mind! I think it’s silly when I see people walking around in their PJs in public in the middle of the day 😉

  16. February 11, 2011 7:12 am

    I just happened to click on my picture and it sent me to my first draft of a blog. No bueno!

  17. February 11, 2011 8:59 am

    love the fit! I have such a love for flowy tops like that because you can dress them up or down

    whyy have i not gotten my paws on chia seeds yet is beyond me. haha i guess my next pay day i’ll have to bite the chia seed bullet

Leave a Reply

