Skip to content

My Happy Blog

February 14, 2011

So I’ve been receiving some really hurtful comments lately, and I just wanting to  bring up the fact that I write my blog the way I do because I like it. I’m not trying to be anything or anyone I’m not, I’m just kinda growing up and letting people read about it.

If you don’t like my blog, please don’t read it. I have no problem with legitimate, educated constructive criticism that is given in a kind and caring way, but lately some of the comments haven’t seemed that way. I’d like to keep this blog a happy place, and I’d appreciate the help of ALL of my readers!

To those of you that have left super sweet comments, thank you for bringing my spirits back up. You guys are the best!

*********************************

 

Onto a happier note, my dinner was really really good! I reheated the last of the tomato & white bean soup I made the other day and had a cheeze sandwich on the side.

It was delicious. And now it’s time to make my next pot of soup or stew so I have leftovers. Any suggestions?

 

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    February 14, 2011 7:56 pm

    Sorry to hear you’ve been receiving negative comments hun! I love your blog just the way it is. Keep up the great work!

  2. February 14, 2011 8:00 pm

    I love your blog! As for soup, I am a big fan of corn chowder

  3. February 14, 2011 8:00 pm

    Ugh, don’t let the haters get to you. We have ALL had our share. I use to get them all the time and then I noticed they slowed down when I addressed it. You do your thing girl! Your true friends will always be there to support you. ❤ you!

  4. February 14, 2011 8:05 pm

    my favorite soup lately has been a lima bean, mushroom, butternut squash, and kale mix. i love the big lima beans and i use wild mushrooms leaving them on the big size, depending how much broth you mix in, it can take on more of a stew texture, it is delicious!

  5. February 14, 2011 8:17 pm

    I tried making a split pea soup a couple of months ago but it was not good. So, try that and I’ll take notes 🙂

    I’m sorry that you received negative comments. I didn’t notice until you mentioned it. There are a lot of things you can do with negative or hurtful comments. 1) Take them for what they are worth – sometimes they are just vitriol and do not deserve your energy (also remember that you have the ability to moderate them). 2) Take a step back and see if there is any truth to them. 3) If nothing else, they will thicken your skin. I see a lot of “big time” bloggers get fairly light criticism and see them go nuts about it on twitter and sometimes that surprises me – to be a blogger, especially when you share a lot of your life, it’s important to have a thick skin.

    And there is my treatise on negative comments. 🙂 I hope it helps. For what it’s worth, I think your fashion bits, your food blog – all of it, are great. Especially because I identify with your history. It helps to see that you can reclaim your health after all you’ve been through.

  6. February 14, 2011 8:19 pm

    Awww people can be so mean! I love your blog just the way it is 🙂 Their just jealous 😉

  7. February 14, 2011 8:32 pm

    WHY are people such a-holes! seriously just be you and that’s all that matters. and make me some of that souuuup 😉 cheer up girl you’re fabulous and you know you are

  8. John Buckley permalink
    February 14, 2011 9:10 pm

    Sorry to hear about negative comments. Some people cannot cease being jerks. Don’t worry, people who are cowards write stuff they wouldn’t have the guts to say in person or in real (not virtual) public .
    Jack

  9. February 14, 2011 9:21 pm

    F them! You’re adorable and I love your blog. And I love the outfit pics. I am not great with fashion, and I love getting ideas from people who dress well.

  10. February 14, 2011 9:28 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear about the negative comments on your blog. 😦

    I am trying to make more meatless meals. In fact, I didn’t eat meat at all three days last week. I whipped up some chickpea noodle soup tonight for dinner tomorrow, I can’t wait to try it!

  11. February 14, 2011 9:42 pm

    Ugh, I’m sorry about the negative comments. Don’t let people bring you down! Most them are probably insecure and/or jealous, and you don’t need that kind of negativity in your life. I love reading your blog just the way it is! 🙂

  12. Kelly Adams permalink
    February 14, 2011 11:31 pm

    I LOVE your blog. I think you keep it really honest, and that’s why I keep coming back to read. Keep your head up, girl!

  13. February 15, 2011 12:32 am

    I never understand why people leave negative comments on blogs. Don’t they have something better to do, or are they just generally unhappy people?? Keep up your great, positive attitude!

  14. Kate permalink
    February 15, 2011 3:35 am

    Ignore the negative comments, Clare! I know that far more people enjoy your blog than not and besides, you should write for you and not the rude, self-righteous, jealous women that commented on your previous post. I love to read your blog, and aside from deleting that picture of Pujols on your last post, I don’t think you need to change a thing…Go Reds 🙂

  15. February 15, 2011 3:48 am

    Sorry to hear that, just rise above it and enjoy what you do! I’ve loved reading your blog so far, keep it up! 🙂

  16. Olympe permalink
    February 15, 2011 4:12 am

    Sorry to hear about the negative comments!!! I do love your blog and it looks like a lot of people do so hang in there!!!!

  17. lauravirginia permalink
    February 15, 2011 6:23 am

    I just went back to your last post and read the comments… good grief! Who are these people? If they don’t like your blog, then they don’t have to read it! I, personally, think it is great. 🙂

  18. February 15, 2011 6:41 am

    WHAT?!? who the HECK is saying rude comments.. that is DISGUSTING— im so so sorry.. they are DUMB BUTTS

    our stew looks AWESOME! i really haven’t made many stews in my time.. but perhaps try ohsheglows.. I just love everything she makes!

    • February 15, 2011 8:07 am

      hahaha im pretty sure i haven’t seen or heard the word dumb butts in a LONG TIME!!! but i believe it fits perfectly 🙂

  19. February 15, 2011 8:03 am

    I’m so sorry about the negative comments! I don’t understand why people do that. I love your blog–you put so much effort into it and it really shows!

  20. February 15, 2011 8:38 am

    Sorry as well about the negative comments–it’s so easy to hide behind a computer and judge. Good for you for following your heart!

  21. February 15, 2011 12:45 pm

    Sorry to hear that love. I like your blog and couldn’t imagine why anyone would be leaving negative comments. Keep your chin up. We heart your blog.

    Hugs! Dana

  22. Momma B permalink
    February 15, 2011 12:51 pm

    Clare – your blog is wonderful and I have learned much about nutrition and exercise from it. I look forward to reading it every day. Please keep up the good work and don’t let the negative people get you down, ignore them. A smart woman once told me, “People that criticize and try to bring you down are secretly jealous of you and your success!” Love you!

  23. February 18, 2011 9:39 am

    what!? who’s been leaving you bad comments! i need to go back and read them..reply and knock some sense in them. i love the way you write your blog and appreciate your honesty! keep it up babe!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Edamame, Mushroom & Kale Soup « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

