Skip to content

Weekend At A Glance

February 14, 2011

Roses upon arrival.

Pre-11 mile run breakfast

Quiznos has guac, Subway does not.

Clara Moore’s Pasta E Fagioli, side salad with homemade lemon vinaigrette, and wine that quickly was replaced with beer.

New red dress

Feeding my addiction

Girls out on the town

Boys out on the town

Florida State Fair

I was awesome at this. Seriously.

Rides!

Food I didn’t eat

Food I DID eat!

I have a newfound love for JBiebs

source

Gone.

Live Irish Music (!!!) at Three Birds Tavern

Free PBR hats!

Buttery veggie sandwich

Sad to see it end.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. February 14, 2011 9:58 am

    I love your dress! You look lovely.

  2. Lindsey permalink
    February 14, 2011 10:01 am

    What program in Americorps did Alex do? I was in the NCCC program. Just curious b/c I saw his hoodie.

  3. February 14, 2011 10:29 am

    Cute! Glad you guys have a fun weekend. You look so happy together. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  4. February 14, 2011 10:35 am

    I’ve never seen the Biebs before last night’s grammy performance. Curious what you like about him. The music? The movie? His looks? He looked like a pretty good dancer (no Usher, but then again, who is…). Music is not my type. He’s cute. I can’t stand that hair style though and really wish it would go out of style.

    • February 14, 2011 10:42 am

      I knew nothing about him except that he had some catchy songs until I saw the movie. I actually went into it thinking he was kind of a tool and wasn’t looking forward to the movie at all.

      I learned that he is SUPER talented – the home footage of him playing music and singing from age 2 up is incredible! He also is completely self-made…he had to fly around the country promoting himself since record labels said no. I didn’t know he was a great dancer either!

      I know the movie editors clearly portray the image they choose, but he seemed so funloving and like a normal kid. He’s just so cute!

  5. February 14, 2011 10:55 am

    that dress rocks. you guys are too cute. and i think you meant “irish” music.

  6. February 14, 2011 10:59 am

    Looks like you had a terrific weekend! Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Oh and I love the biebs too…hes precious. 🙂

  7. February 14, 2011 11:13 am

    I loved this post. So glad you had such a great weekend!
    P.S. After the Grammys last night… I’ve converted to Beiberism too. He is adorable!

  8. February 14, 2011 12:19 pm

    AWW such a sweet post!!!! i LOVE all those chocolates hehe and a fried pbj!!! WOWZA

  9. February 14, 2011 1:50 pm

    Your weekend looked amazing. Those flowers are beautiful, and the meal looks delicious! Fried Pb&J sandwiches sound so yummy (not very healthy, but still delicious!). Happy Valentine’s Day!

  10. February 14, 2011 1:57 pm

    I was super impressed with him after the movie! He is so talented. I had no idea.

    I liked his music before, but I totally downloaded his album after the movie.

  11. squigglefloey permalink
    February 14, 2011 2:11 pm

    Awww thank you for the dress picture! You look gorgeous! Glad you had a wonderful wknd with the BF 🙂 Hope you’re having a wonderful day back so far

  12. oatsandspice permalink
    February 14, 2011 6:34 pm

    Aww it looks like you had a great time in FL! I bet it was fun to see all of your friends too 🙂

    And I love Justin Bieber – I became obsessed when I watched all of his YouTube videos before he became famous – my sisters found them like 5 years ago and we were hooked – he is just so cute and little haha

  13. February 14, 2011 9:49 pm

    Love this post, it looks like you had a wonderful weekend, I’m glad! 🙂

  14. February 15, 2011 7:33 am

    looks like you had a great time! you look BEAUTIFUL in that dress i love it!! 🙂 happy valentines day 🙂

  15. February 16, 2011 10:44 pm

    so cute and sweet and special!! I love it all! and you are glowing!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Monday Man-Day: The REAL Reason To Celebrate Today « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

