Skip to content

Spreading The Love

February 15, 2011

Before I even got out of bed this morning, I checked some blog comments and then tweeted this:

You guys are amazing! I have seriously never felt so supported or loved. I can’t thank you enough for all of your kind words, but I can do a little giveaway later this week to show my appreciation. Look for that coming up!

**************************************

WORKOUT: 

I had an 8 mile tempo run on the training schedule this morning, which is always really intimidating at 6:30am. I’ve learned to bring a GU with me since I don’t have time to digest anything before hitting the gym. Today I tried the Espresso Love flavor. I was warned that it was “intense”, but I really liked it! If you like the flavor of coffee, this is a good choice for you. It does have double the caffeine which doesn’t excite me, but either way I took it at mile 3.5 and it got me through.

8 mile tempo run:

  • 2.5 mile warm up at 6.5 mph (9:13 minute mile)
  • 3 miles tempo at 7.0 mph (8:35 minute mile)
  • 2.5 mile cool down at 6.5 mph

Then stretch, roll, and go!

OUTFIT:

 

I’m getting so much braver about taking outfit pictures while other people are around (as you can tell from the half-naked girl behind me in yesterday’s!) I figure if one of my 2011 goals is to own who I am, I shouldn’t be embarrassed.

 BREAKFAST:

 Big bowl of banana chia oats with sunflower seed butter, with some adorable Valentine’s Day cookies for decoration:)

 

 Back to work! Just want to thank you guys again!!

  • Tell me something really cute or sweet that happened to you on Valentine’s Day!
24 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 10:18 am

    I love, love your argyle knee socks!

  2. February 15, 2011 10:21 am

    I received a phone call from a friend that was much needed and much appreciated!

    • February 15, 2011 10:22 am

      Also a hilarious text from a guy friend if buying ice cream after work made it too obvious he was single.

  3. February 15, 2011 10:27 am

    Well it happened Sunday – because that’s when we had to celebrate. But Big Guy (my boyfriend) made a vase out of the red peppers for the tulips he got me. =) He’s a keeper.

  4. February 15, 2011 10:45 am

    Those socks are super cute! And I’m sorry people have been hatin’… they must have nothing better to do because your blog is great 🙂

  5. February 15, 2011 11:07 am

    I’m glad you woke up with a smile today! I was so happy that I saw my bf even for just 5 minutes yesterday! That made my day!

  6. February 15, 2011 11:22 am

    I love the knee socks with boots look, but I haven’t braved it yet. I had a very sweet time with the Lord yesterday. Being single, he truly pursued my heart 😉 I cna’t wiat to see the giveaway. One of these days, I’m going to win one 😉

  7. February 15, 2011 11:24 am

    I love your skirt….I need a cute one like thtat!!

  8. Caity Corbs permalink
    February 15, 2011 11:26 am

    The sincerity and goodwill of your blog is obvious to those who know you. Love you and keep it up!!

  9. February 15, 2011 11:33 am

    Ooh, a giveaway. I’m excited.

    On Valentine’s Day, I had a blast just eating dinner with my husband while watching a movie. We didn’t do gifts or anything, but it was our first married Valentine’s Day and it was special just for that reason.

    Happy Day!

  10. Lauren permalink
    February 15, 2011 11:34 am

    if someone doesn’t like your blog, they shouldn’t read it! my boyfriend surprised me with running shorts, earrings, and homemade pizza (all ingredients from whole foods!)…i am one happy chica! i hope your day was wonderful as well!!

  11. February 15, 2011 11:44 am

    GREAt run!!! im happyp becuz i got my BIG food HAUL!

  12. Kelly Adams permalink
    February 15, 2011 12:51 pm

    A couple of the girls in my sorority made everyone (50!) valentines cards and put them in our mailboxes with kisses. It was so thoughtful

  13. Tiffany permalink
    February 15, 2011 1:42 pm

    Hi! This is my first time commenting – I just started following your blog a few months ago and I love it too! Disregard the negative comments and keep doin’ what you’re doing. It’s definitely helped me personally just reading your posts and I look forward to them every day.

  14. squigglefloey permalink
    February 15, 2011 2:08 pm

    See, even a simple snapping a photo of your outfit every morning is helping your confidence and brave levels — and providing your readers with fun outfit ideas. Hehe…have a wonderful day 🙂

  15. February 15, 2011 2:22 pm

    Where did you get that skirt? I am currently on the hunt for new business clothes and that skirt is adorable!!!

  16. February 15, 2011 2:26 pm

    Something cute that happened yesterday? My future mother in law sent my fiance and I “Mr” & “Mrs” champagne flutes off our wedding registry. I can’t wait to be able to use them! 😀

  17. February 15, 2011 2:29 pm

    Just read your previous post- and don’t let people get you down! you are amazing and don’t deserve that stuff:)

    hm. i really enjoyed some one on one time with my boyfriend drinking wine:)

  18. February 15, 2011 3:46 pm

    I LOVE that outfit. Our styles are so similar- oxfords are definitely a staple in my wardrobe!

    Something sweet that happened? I ate a cupcake 🙂 Hahaha pun intended!

  19. Brandi permalink
    February 15, 2011 3:47 pm

    WHOA! I am a bit behind on things lately cuz of crazy work hours. I just got caught up on the bad vibes that have been going down. Whatever happens, please dont take those comments personally! These people are miserable in life and critisize others to justify their own failures. I looooooooooove your blog!!!

    Oh and girl, those cookies look so darn cute….almost too cute to eat…almost 😉

  20. February 15, 2011 4:02 pm

    cute socks! i ran this morning too at 5:30, this was the first time i’d gone that early in awhile. it was painful.

  21. February 15, 2011 7:02 pm

    That’s right girl, ain’t no shame in snapping pics of yourself or your food. I think the world is slowly starting to accept it. I don’t get nearly as many looks when I photograph my dinners in fancy restaurants any more.

  22. Ana permalink
    February 15, 2011 8:14 pm

    What if someone doesn’t want their half naked body on display on your blog? I’m not trying to be rude… just consider how that might make someone feel

    • February 15, 2011 8:18 pm

      Ana,
      I considered that, but since you can’t actually see her body or her face, I decided it was okay. I’ll definitely be more careful about taking pictures in the future.
      Clare

Leave a Reply

