Skip to content

I Forgot How Good…

February 21, 2011

Black Bean Sweet Potato Chili is!

Inspired by The Fitnessista, I actually used the same Eating Well recipe as last time and halved it to make two servings. I never use the chili peppers or cilantro becuase I never have any, but I always add spinach because I love greeens. Topped with some vegan mozzarella shreds this hearty dish hit the spot on a cold rainy day!

And now I’m already looking forward to lunch tomorrow.

Currently watching the Bachelor, recording The Amanda Knox story on DVR (fascinating) and eating grapefruit and some pretzels. Life is good.

  • Is there a dish you love that you haven’t made in a long time? MAKE IT!

 

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. February 21, 2011 8:38 pm

    That’s so funny – I actually have this recipe from The Fitnessista saved on my desktop as a “need to make” recipe đŸ™‚ I guess I should do that now! Looks yummy (and filling!)

  2. February 21, 2011 8:56 pm

    Mmmmm! I make a version of that chili almost once a week in winter! I’ve tried subbing in chunks of butternut squash instead of sweet potato, and even pumpkin chunks once when I had a fresh pumpkin to use up. All three ways taste amazing and so comforting on a cold day! I should try adding spinach sometime.

  3. February 21, 2011 9:55 pm

    Yum!! I need to make a pizza bagel soon!! Love it as a snack!

  4. February 21, 2011 10:06 pm

    Oh no I meant to DVR the Amanda Knox story – What channel was it on? lifetime?

  5. February 21, 2011 11:07 pm

    Yes! Thai Coconut Soup! I have lemongrass, Thai Basil,Dragon chilies, and a Keffir tree all in my yard that is dying to be used! Thanks for helping me think about it! haha!!

  6. squigglefloey permalink
    February 22, 2011 12:46 am

    Haha you were right about the funeral chick! (The Bachelor). I have yet to watch it though, probably Hulu it when I have more time later this week. Too bad, I rather liked her.

  7. February 22, 2011 5:52 am

    One of my favorite recipes ever!!!

  8. February 22, 2011 6:42 am

    YUM YUM i love sweet tater!! i need to make my cinna squash again.. even though i had it on Sunday…..

  9. February 22, 2011 7:29 am

    I’m intrigued by the Amanda Knox story as well–hopefully they show it again as I didn’t record it!

  10. February 22, 2011 10:35 am

    Oh my gosh YUM that chili looks amazing, especially with the shredded cheese on top! I haven’t made soup in the crock pot in months…better get to it before it gets to hot for that!

Trackbacks

  1. Vitamins – Do ‘em or Ditch ‘em? « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

