Skip to content

Blogs Are For…Learning!

February 22, 2011

I learned so so much from all of your vitamin comments! I think from now on I’m going to take my One-A-Day and Fish Oil in the morning and save my Calcium for at night. I”m also going to look into the ingredients of my vitamins to make sure they aren’t made with GMOs or weird animal gelatins.

Thanks for all the info! Yay for having a blog!

**************************************

Lunch was delicious, as expected. And I brought it in a new travel mug from Home Goods. This baby comes with a lid and can be put in the freezer and microwave, all while being super cute! On the side I had sugar snap peas and apple sauce. I would have had an apple, but I learned the too-much-fiber lesson the last time I combined sweet potato, beans, and an apple at lunch.

Had my usual yogurt & strawberries snack during the afternoon, along with a meeting with my company’s social media team to discuss a potential blog project. I’m really excited to get to work a little bit on this. It makes me love my job so so much more when I can incorporate my outside of work interests.

After work I had to pick up my dad at the car dealership, but timing was really awkward with my schedule. I had about 15 minutes to grab Bread Co (Panera) before getting him and then had to rush to my harp lesson right afterward.

I usually get a you-pick-two, but the only soup I liked today was black bean and I figured I got enough of that at lunch. Instead I just got a full Mediterranean Veggie sandwich, no feta, on whole grain.

And I squeezed in some time to leave my business card on the bulletin board on the way out:)

I grabbed two dates for dessert on the way to my harp lesson, and now I’m eating the weirdest bedtime snack ever:

Grapefruit and a plain whole wheat wrap. For some reason the sweetness combined with buttery-tasting carbs has been hitting the spot lately. I really need to make some muffins or something…this can’t go on.

Hope you guys had a great day!

 

  • What is the most interesting thing you’ve learned from a blog?

 

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 8:42 pm

    Oh muffins sound good. I don’t even know if I can remember the most interesting thing I’ve learned from a blog. I’ve learned SO many interesting things these past three years.

  2. February 22, 2011 11:08 pm

    I have yet to try the med sandwich at Panera but it looks so good! Love the new travel mug! I’m a sucker for mugs/cups/etc

  3. February 23, 2011 5:50 am

    AHAHAH love your random snack- and i LOVE your business card!! nice job-! the best thing ive learned from blogs is learning to appreciate life and balance

  4. February 23, 2011 5:57 am

    So cute to leave your card! I use to have cards but I need to update mine. Ever since I got my own domain name, they have now changed.

    Have a great day lady!!

  5. February 23, 2011 7:23 am

    What a good idea to leave your business card! That’s something interesting that I’ve learned from a blog 🙂 But I really do love learning new recipes and workout out tips – and general life tips as well!

Trackbacks

  1. Calling All Dessert Recipes! « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

