Skip to content

Bears, Snakes and ABCs

February 23, 2011

This morning I woke up from a dream where a black bear was holding me down while a rattlesnake attacked me. When the alarm went off I was so involved in the dream that I didn’t think I could move my arm from under the bear to turn it off. Needless to say I was a little out of it.

I got through my 8 mile tempo run with the help of a Vanilla Bean GU, but I was definitely tired!

OUTFIT:

 

At the mall the other day I was thinking about buying a jean-like button down shirt. But then I remembered I have this tunic which works perfectly. Moral of the story: shop your closet first!

Second moral of the story: I need a haircut.

 

BREAKFAST:

It feels like forever since I’ve had my Chia Banana Oatmeal with Sunflower Butter. I welcomed it back with an open mouth.

ABCs of FIAI

I’ve seen this ABC questionnaire on some other blogs and love finding out random facts about people so I couldn’t wait to do it myself! Enjoy getting to know my weird self a little better.

A.   Age: 23

B.    Bed size: Queen. My parents gave me their old mattress. But I only sleep on one little side of it.

C.   Chore you hate: Cleaning my toilet and bathroom floor. And taking out the trash & recycling when it’s really cold.

D.   Dogs: My awesome puppy Ceili (Kay-lee) was put down about a year ago because she had cancer. I want another!

E.    Essential start to your day: During the week, exercise! I love getting in a good workout before a long day.

F.  Favorite color: Kelly Green.

G.  Gold or silver: Gold usually, but I mix both in my jewelry.

H.  Height: 5’6 1/2.

I.   Instruments you play: Currently I just play the harp. I played the piano until college. I also started out Irish music on the tin whistle and had a brief period of accordian playing. Yeah.

J.   Job title: Product Coordinator

K.  Kids: None at the moment. But hope to have some later!

L.  Live: St. Louis, Missouri. Same house my whole life!

M. Mom’s name: Marianne.

N.  Nicknames: Stoonball, Stoons, Cbrad, Bear

O.  Overnight hospital stays: None!

P.  Pet peeve: When people wait until their car is completely backed out of a parking spot or driveway to start turning the wheel, and then they get stuck and have to readjust like 12 times. Also when people don’t use adverbs.

Q.  Quote from a movie: I am REALLY bad at movie quoting. But I probably quote Stepbrothers the most thanks to Alex. “SO MUCH room for activities!” “I didn’t want salmon!”

R.  Righty or Lefty: Righty.

S.   Siblings: Two brothers. John is 26, Kevin is 21.

T.   Time you wake up: Between 5:50 and 6:10 am on Weekdays. I can usually make it until 8 or 9  on weekends.

U.   Underwear: A variety.

V.    Vegetables you dislike: Creamed spinach…that’s all I can think of! Cooked carrots aren’t my favorite.

W.   What makes you run late: Reading blogs.

X.    X-rays you’ve had: CatScan when I broke my neck. A bunch at the dentist.

Y.    Yummy food you make: My breakfasts! And cookies!

Z.     Zoo animal favorite: Umm…giraffes? My grandma adopted a giraffe at our zoo and Alex and I saw some up-close in Cincinnati!  

  • Pick one of these questions and answer it for me!
  • 

Of interest: What is the best time to exercise from thatsfit.com

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 10:41 am

    Love your outfit, as always!! THank you for the advice on training for the marathon girl! haha and love the ABC questionnaire!

  2. February 23, 2011 12:09 pm

    Love your outfit! Its definintly a favorite!
    haha, I wish I was 5’6 ! I am so short! I’m 5’4.

    I’ve never had creamed spinach…

  3. February 23, 2011 12:54 pm

    ahahah your nicknames are crazy! and wow if you need a haircut then i needed one 4 months ago.. hahah i NEED one bad~
    my nickname is Carebear!

  4. February 23, 2011 2:07 pm

    vegetables I dislike: beets. Ew.

  5. February 23, 2011 2:57 pm

    I need to bring back sunflower butter to my oatmeal!

    Instruments I (used to) play: French horn, clarinet, marimba/xylophone/various percussion equipment.

  6. February 23, 2011 3:28 pm

    Vegetables I dislike: Cooked carrots and zucchini. Yuck!

  7. February 23, 2011 4:11 pm

    instruments i play: piano, until my dog took up singing every time i pressed a key…cute at first, but gets irritating fast!

  8. squigglefloey permalink
    February 23, 2011 6:32 pm

    I love koalas! 🙂 sooo cute.
    Btw, your hair looks wonderful and if you saw mine you’d feel better ❤
    Goodness, I hope you have a more pleasant dream tonight!

  9. February 23, 2011 7:51 pm

    my favorite zoo animal: monkeys:)

  10. February 23, 2011 8:24 pm

    ah, i’m loving everyone doing the ABC’s on their blogs! always fun to learn about the blogger!

    here’s one for ya: x-rays i’ve had: left hand, right hand, left arm, left foot, right foot, and teeth! i’m crazy accident prone!

Leave a Reply

