Skip to content

Did & Didn’t

February 25, 2011

I did go to Bikram Yoga this morning for the first time in over a week.

I didn’t go all-out on the hamstring stretches because I know they make my legs sore.

I did decide to change my training schedule (thanks for the help!) so that tomorrow is my long 19 mile run and I will have a much more comfortable 13 miler on Mardi Gras. That means I need to change my mindset and get pumped for the distance tomorrow! WOO 19 MILES!

OUTFIT:

I did wear the same teal ribbon belt I wore yesterday, but today as a headband.

FOOD:

I did spill my oatmeal again this morning (I know!) but this time only a small amount so I was able to salvage the rest.

I didn’t take a picture of it, and I can gaurantee it didn’t look as pretty as this picture from earlier this year:

I did wake up in a much better mood this morning and am so excited to see my friends and my boyfriend next weekend. Sleep works wonders.

  • Tell me something you did or didn’t do today!
  • 

19 Comments leave one →
  1. February 25, 2011 11:28 am

    Today I spilled my fruit shake….but only half of it! Haha

  2. February 25, 2011 12:00 pm

    Today I didn’t wake up in time to make oatmeal, but I did make a monstrous green smoothie with TONS of spinach!

  3. February 25, 2011 12:15 pm

    I did decide that I’m pretty sure I want to move back home to St. Louis after I graduate this spring! 🙂

  4. February 25, 2011 12:16 pm

    YOU ARE so so cute- you seriously look good in everything!!!!
    and ahah i love how 13 miles in NBD for you… it is VERY BD for me..
    i DID eat delicious food
    I didn’t go all creative and make new innovative food…

  5. February 25, 2011 12:28 pm

    I’m so glad you get to see your friends and boyfriend this weekend!! I bet having the shorter run on mardi gras will be nice 🙂

  6. oatsandspice permalink
    February 25, 2011 12:51 pm

    Love the outfit today! Adorable!

  7. February 25, 2011 1:50 pm

    I did eat more than a couple of my snacks at lunch time! Haha!

  8. February 25, 2011 1:51 pm

    I did enjoy lunch with friends today
    I didn’t clean the house like I should have. Oh well 🙂

  9. February 25, 2011 2:07 pm

    I didn’t go into the office.

    I did work from a coffee shop in TEXAS. 🙂

    Happy Friday!

  10. Nicole permalink
    February 25, 2011 2:29 pm

    Clare – Got my “winners package” the other day – you are so sweet! It was filled with so many goodies and I literally ran right after work to my moms house to get it. It was a great mid-week pick me up, and I happen to love all of your favorite things as well! Thanks again 🙂

  11. February 25, 2011 3:01 pm

    Today I did run my longest run ever! Good luck on yours tomorrow 🙂

  12. February 25, 2011 4:12 pm

    Um, I DID drink three cups of coffee today. And that’s a good thing :D.

  13. February 25, 2011 5:33 pm

    Hey I just found your blog! 🙂 …and I DID manage to get some homework done on a Friday today. Crazy I know! 😉 I look forward to reading more of your blog girly!

  14. February 25, 2011 6:02 pm

    I did have the same breakfast I have been having for about a week now… mashed banana and PB on toast! So yummy! And this has motivated me to go do yoga now 🙂

  15. caitlinoco permalink
    February 25, 2011 8:06 pm

    You look adorable!! I DID dominate my bio exam but I DIDN’T pay attention in the second half of class =P. Have a great weekend!

  16. February 25, 2011 8:28 pm

    i did accomplish so much for work today even though i was exhausted and it was freezing. I didn’t run again for the 4th day in a row because i knew I had to run long this weekend!

    have fun!!!

  17. John Buckley permalink
    February 25, 2011 9:42 pm

    I really, really like oatmeal. What kind do you eat? Jack

  18. March 2, 2011 7:40 pm

    i DID work 2 shifts, see 2 foot doctors AND manage to stay in a good mood 😉
    i DIDNT have one second to sit down and rest until RIGHT NOW 😛

Trackbacks

  1. Eat Right Away! « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

