Skip to content

Craving Chipotle & Pumpkin Muffins

February 27, 2011

I’ve been craving Chipotle since yesterday afternoon. I wanted to get it for dinner last night but didn’t have time to pick it up before babysitting. I wanted to get it for lunch today but I didn’t have time before picking my parents up from the airport. Thankfully I worked my charm and convinced my parents we needed to get it for dinner! Even though it meant missing lots of the Red Carpet and standing in a ridiculously long line, I needed the sauteed veggies and blob of guac. I just did.

Craving squashed.

********************************************

Backing up, after my Breakfast Bake this morning I saw Just Go With It with my brother. It was pretty funny but nothing spectacular. I had no idea that Nicole Kidman and Dave Matthews were in it! And I’m not sure how I feel about Brooklyn Decker as an actress….

But wearing bikinis? She’s pretty good at that.

After the movie I rushed to the other side of the city to watch myΒ  high schoolΒ  compete in state racquetball championships! Did you know I played racquetball for four years? It is so fun and I need to play more often. My high school was doing really well and my friend’s little sister eventually placed 1st. AWESOME!

Going to this meant no Chipotle for lunch, but I did have time to rush home and microwave a Dr. Praeger’s. I had it with a laughing cow and some hummus on a sandwich thin. On the side I steamed some broccoli and had an apple.

Guess what! I think eating right away yesterday worked because I’m not as insatiable today. Hungry, yes, but I can at least go a couple hours between meals:)

Before picking up dinner I set out to use some of the pumpkin from the can I opened this morning. I knew it would sit in there for a while and didn’t want to let it go to waste. Anne P. is my go-to for yummy and healthy muffins, and I decided to use her recipe for Pumpkin Muffins of Deliciousness. I used regular sugar instead of brown sugar (mine was rock solid) and plain Greek yogurt instead of vanilla. Deeelish! I love how easy muffins are to make and now I’ll have some quick desserts or snacks throughout the week.

Back to the Oscars!! The only one I really care about is Colin Firth. His performance in The King’s Speech was phenomenal!

  • Who are you pulling for tonight?
  • What dress is your favorite?
10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2011 8:16 pm

    We saw Just Go With It too! πŸ™‚ I really liked it. It was good to just laugh! I was surprised by Dave Matthews and Nicole Kidman too.

  2. February 27, 2011 9:52 pm

    I’m the exact same- Colin Firth and the King’s Speech are the only reasons I’m watching! It’s the only nominated movie I’ve seen too. Actually, no that’s a lie, I saw the Social Network too. Colin Firth was awesome though!

  3. February 27, 2011 10:15 pm

    I loved Hallie Berry and Hillary Swank’s dresses! And others that I can’t remember now πŸ™‚

  4. February 27, 2011 10:18 pm

    I love Penelope Cruz, Mila Kunis and ScarJo!! They all look so pretty. The muffins look delicious!!

  5. February 28, 2011 1:52 am

    ah i haven’t even seen the oscars yet! it was on so late since london time is way ahead… boo..
    i LOVE MUFFINS- im considering making a batch of some for this week.. so easy to eat!
    and regarding your reply.. YES i love ciders… the taste is MUCH MUCH better πŸ˜€

  6. February 28, 2011 6:06 am

    You have me craving Chipotle now! πŸ™‚ I need to use that coupon I got last week.

    We saw that movie last weekend. It was cute but nothing spectacular. You’re definitely right, there was a TON of 1/2 naked women in that movie. I felt like it was almost just an excuse for Jennifer Anniston and Brooklyn Decker to be in a bikini 90% of the movie. πŸ˜‰

  7. February 28, 2011 7:48 am

    I had to comment on those muffins, as I just finished baking about 6 dozen for some clients of mine; yours look amazing! Agreed about Colin Firth- he is great no matter what he is in! Truly a humble and fantastic actor. The Fighter was fantastic as well!
    Barbara

  8. February 28, 2011 8:16 am

    I want to see the King’s Speech so badly! I loved looking at all the dresses – Halle Berry, Mila Kunis and Reese Witherspoon looked amazing. I mean, who didn’t? (Besides Helena Bonham Carter)

  9. February 28, 2011 8:21 am

    Yum Chipotle sounds amazing!! Anything with guac sounds amazing, actually. πŸ™‚
    Honestly, I haven’t seen many movies this year, and didn’t watch the Oscars! I’m not much of a tv/movie girl…with the exception of those ridiculous crime shows on USA/NBC.

  10. February 28, 2011 11:47 am

    I got salads at Chipotle twice in the past week. Love it!

Leave a Reply

