Skip to content

I WON A RACE!

February 27, 2011

My meatball sub this afternoon was awesome. All I did was bake 4 TJ’s meatless balls for 10 minutes on 400, then mash them up with some pasta sauce. On a sandwich with some soy cheese, it made the such a yummy meal!

While babysitting I ate an Amy’s frozen burrito topped with more soy cheese, avocado and salsa. On the side I had an apple and for dessert a Smores Luna Bar.

The parents got home a little before 10pm, so I had time to stop by LB’s house and hang out. I was craving Guinness, and stopped at the store to pick up some Extra Stout. I drink the regular just ignoring the fact that it’s made with some fish product during clarification, but decided to try out the Extra Stout since it apparently is veg-friendly. But when I got to the store I noticed that Schlafly, a local brewery, has a seasonal Extra Stout out right now. I had to try it instead!

Loved it! I’m a fan of dark beers, however, so it may not be for everyone. I’m all for supporting local companies, but at 8% alcohol just one of these babies was enough for me today! I had a blast catching up with LB and meeting some new friends, and even found that I have official WON A RACE!

Remember back in September when LB asked me to run the RocStar 5K with her and some friends? Well we just found out that our foursome WON! We had the best time by over 6 minutes. WOOHOO!! Most definitely the only race I will ever win. So proud!

 

The winning team

 

Around 11:30pm I was fading and decided to call it a night. I came home and scarfed down two bowls of cereal & granola, and now I’m ready to pass out.

 

x2

 

 

 

Goodnight!!

 

11 Comments leave one →
  1. squigglefloey permalink
    February 27, 2011 12:29 am

    What a day you’ve had! And babysitting too? Do you use milk or yogurt in your cereal? I used to actually like dry cereal–now not so much, I need to get it a lil’ soooogy.
    Have a wonderful Sunday tmrw!

  2. February 27, 2011 5:16 am

    Congrats! 🙂

  3. Momma B permalink
    February 27, 2011 7:24 am

    Congrats to the two best looking runners around!! Also-loved the label on the beer bottle!!

  4. February 27, 2011 8:53 am

    congrats on winning the race girl!! that’s so exciting 🙂 and your meatball sub is a GREAT idea! tjs meatballs are so clutch for quick meals! rest up girl and relaax today!

  5. February 27, 2011 9:13 am

    congrats on the win! that’s always fun; i’ve only done it once and it will probably be the only one!

  6. February 27, 2011 9:42 am

    yay!! congrats!!!! im not a fan of beer at all… also how weird that some are made with fish products.. like HUH?? how’d that get in there?!

  7. February 27, 2011 10:37 am

    congratulations girl! Thats exciting!

  8. February 27, 2011 12:02 pm

    Congrats on the race!! That is so awesome!!

  9. February 27, 2011 12:45 pm

    Congratulations, speed demon! 🙂

  10. February 27, 2011 1:25 pm

    I could eat cereal all day long. Sometimes, I just want cereal. That simple 🙂

  11. March 3, 2011 9:04 pm

    thats so exciting! I dont think i will ever win a race, i wasnt built for speed HAHA but thats so fun!

Leave a Reply

