Skip to content

The Year Of Honeysuckle

February 28, 2011

Did you know that Pantone announces a “color of the year?”

Me neither.

And did you know that “honeysuckle” is bright pink?

Me neither. I would have guessed yellow.

source

Last year’s color was turquoise, but apparently this year’s color is supposed to “emboldens us to face everyday troubles with verve and vigor.” Ambitious goals for a color, eh?

I’d have to say I’m pretty excited for this color. It’s so bright and fun compared to the horrendously grey winter we are coming off of. The Pantone site offers ideas of how to incorporate this color into fashion, home decor, and even packaging.

source

I even saw an article this morning on workout gear in Honeysuckle!

  • What do you think of this year’s color?
  • How are you going to incorporate it into your wardrobe?

I’m totally seeing bright tops, fun shoes, and dresses!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. February 28, 2011 3:14 pm

    SAY WHA?? BRANd new news to me!! HAH! its very pretty! but i dont normally wear bright colors! London= brown, grey, black.. Im all about earthy tones!

  2. February 28, 2011 3:40 pm

    Love honeysuckle colour is lush!

    If you don’t mind i might feature this post in my own blog. I will make you a permanent link on my own blog, I like your work.

    Piggyboots
    http://www.piggboots.wordpress.com

  3. February 28, 2011 4:49 pm

    yay, honeysuckle! I love pinks! Corals tend to really compliment my skin tone so this is good news.

    I’ll probably try and incorporate honeysuckle into my wardrobe with sundresses and into my makeup with fun lip glosses :D.

  4. February 28, 2011 5:14 pm

    Oooh I love that color. Pink is my fav color, so I’m glad thats our “color of the year”!!

  5. February 28, 2011 5:31 pm

    LOVE that color, had no idea honeysuckle would be pink though.

  6. February 28, 2011 6:42 pm

    Lovin’ the color! I need to get a tan ASAP if I plan on wearing it 🙂

  7. February 28, 2011 7:16 pm

    honeysuckle is SUCH a pretty color! i totally would have thought it was a pretty light yellow haha fail on that! i guesss i’ll have to pick out some honeysucklin clothing haha

  8. February 28, 2011 7:45 pm

    What a pretty color! I can definitely see myself in an off-the-shoulder top of that color!

  9. February 28, 2011 8:40 pm

    Pretty color! Not sure I can rock it, but can’t wait to find out!

  10. squigglefloey permalink
    February 28, 2011 9:33 pm

    When I envision honey-suckle I think of a more deep yellowish. That’s a cute color though! (And oddly enough, a cute name for a pet).

Leave a Reply

