Skip to content

Blessing in Disguise

March 2, 2011

Good news! My calf felt a lot better this morning. I can still tell there is a little twinge, but it’s night and day from yesterday.

I went to Bikram  intending to sit out of the postures that put pressure on my calf, but there actually weren’t too many. I felt pretty great the whole way through! After class I was talking to the instructor about it and we decided that my little injury was actually a blessing in disguise. I was much more in tune with my body during class and paid much more attention to my form. Love finding a silver lining:)

I might test out a short run tomorrow if it feels even better, but otherwise will stick to the elliptical until I’m 100% pain free. I’m just so relieved that it isn’t serious!

OUTFIT:

Still getting used to the hair. It feels so much healthier, but I definitely had one of those “where did it all go?” moments in the shower.

BREAKFAST:

So the bottom of this sunflower seed butter jar is not as liquidy at the top, as you can tell by that chunk on the left. It was hard to mix into the oatmeal, but I’ll never complain about a big bite of nutbutter.

 

Also, yesterday I had someone tell me that bananas are bad because they have fat in them. Very false. Then she told me that you can’t eat more than half  a  banana per day because of all the carbs. Sometimes I want to shoot people.

  • Tell me about a blessing in diguise in your life!

18 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2011 10:18 am

    wow…I can’t believe that girl said that about bananas! haha some people….oh well. Cute fit, once again! I have been adding more yoga back into my routine, it has definitely helped me with my running because I’m getting back in tune with listening to my body! I love it

  2. March 2, 2011 10:38 am

    Your hair is so cute, I am getting mine cut soon, too!

    Yummy bowl of oats, as usual! How do you like SunButter? I don’t especially love sunflower seeds, but so many people seem to like SunButter!

  3. Courtney S permalink
    March 2, 2011 10:59 am

    I got my hair cut yesterday too! Feels so clean!

    What kind of quick oats do you use? I’ve been microwaving oats at work for some time now but it takes foreverrr, really need to get in on this Quick Oats thing but don’t know what brand to try.

  4. March 2, 2011 11:00 am

    I just cut my hair too, only 1/2 inch off but feels like a lot so I know what you mean. That is just plain craziness on the banana comment…

  5. Aprile permalink
    March 2, 2011 11:00 am

    Haha some people are interesting. Bananas are amazing.

    Cute hair. I’ve been thinking of cutting my hair lately but I’m a bit of a chicken. It’s the longest it has ever been. EVER.

    Anyway.. cute outfit.

    Have an awesome day!! 🙂

  6. Kate permalink
    March 2, 2011 11:36 am

    I have heard people say that about bananas too, and I just don’t get it – it’s a fruit, people! Chill out! I love the ruffled top!

  7. March 2, 2011 11:48 am

    I love bananas…how could she say such a thing, haha.
    Hm, I was supposed to move to LA a few months ago, but my living situation fell through about a week before I was supposed to. After a week I realized that I would have hated it there. I need to live in the city, where I can walk everywhere. I would not be able to do that in LA.

    Cute hair & outfit! 🙂

  8. mel permalink
    March 2, 2011 12:04 pm

    Bananas are my favorite and I eat at least one a day! I think people say you shouldn’t eat fruit b/c of the sugar…well it’s natural sugar!! Some people don’t know what they are talking about. When ppl comment on my food I just say “I like it and it makes me happy” and move on. haha

  9. March 2, 2011 12:07 pm

    Was she/he eating a Yoplait light when they told you the “facts” on bananas 😉 ?

  10. March 2, 2011 12:22 pm

    Love, love, love the hair! Oh my God – I hate when people hate on bananas. My suitemate in college told me that if you eat a banana a day for a year you’ll gain 7 pounds. WTF? Some people need to get their facts straight. I love bananas!

  11. March 2, 2011 12:35 pm

    Glad you were able to fully enjoy class. Love the boots. Ummm….people have the strongest hang ups when it comes to foods. Ridiculous.

  12. March 2, 2011 1:14 pm

    Love the hair and the outfit!
    The bottom of the sunflower butter jar is my favorite! I love all the bites of nut butter 😀

  13. March 2, 2011 1:36 pm

    A blessing in disguise was definitely not getting into my top college choice. I ended up going to another one and completely fell in love with it!

  14. March 2, 2011 1:54 pm

    I would have wanted to shake her. And shame on the person who planted that idea in her head.

  15. squigglefloey permalink
    March 2, 2011 5:02 pm

    Haha you should’ve been like, “I know!!! Bananas are the DEVIL!” 😛

  16. March 2, 2011 11:57 pm

    My mom once told me bananas were the most fattening of all fruits…a friend told me you shouldn’t eat watermelon because it adds to your upper arm jiggle.

  17. March 21, 2011 10:58 am

    I am impressed with this blog. Surprisingly I have toyed with the idea of trying to start one exactly like this too, but not sure how to do it. What is this “blogging” portal? Is it easy to learn? Need I be smart in computers to put together a blog? I would like to create a similar blog for my learn english writing language website. Can the design be combined into a current website?

Leave a Reply

