Skip to content

Making It Snappy

March 3, 2011

Hey guys! This post has gotta be snappy because I’ve got a boyfriend to pick up at the airport really soon. And he is definitely more important than this blog post. Lo siento πŸ˜‰

Lunch was more leftovers (why do I even bother telling you?). I had a chickpea burger on a sandwich thin with ketchup and had sliced red pepper and steamed sugar snap peas on the side.

I was super snacky last night after eating this meal, and got hungry again quickly today so I think those burgers aren’t as satiating as I thought. I ended up having a Luna Bar and some apple sauce at work, and a teeny bowl of dry cereal when I got home.

Since I’ve got visitors, I wanted to do some prep work tonight for the weekend. I’m going to make the girls Anne P’s Scrambled Egg Muffins on Saturday morning. As the resident health freak I figured it would to bring a good breakfast before a day of drinking! I scrambled the eggs and chopped the veggies tonight and stored them in airtight containers in the fridge. The Joy Of Baking told me they’d stay good this way.

Then it was dinner time! Alex will be starving when he gets home so I decided to have some dinner waiting for him. He rarely gets to try anything I make, particularly anything vegetarian, so I decided ween him into my lifestyle with some Tempeh Sloppy Joe’s. Last time I made these my older brother really liked them, so I figured it was perfect for Alex to try. Mine tasted delicious, and I hope he thinks the same!

Alright, I’m off! Talk to you tomorrow!

  • What’s your favorite meal to make for someone that isn’t into your diet or healthy lifestyle?

I’ve found whole wheat pasta with veggies is good. I’ve also made a make-your-own burrito bowl type thing where I can have black beans and Alex can have grilled chicken.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. squigglefloey permalink
    March 3, 2011 9:04 pm

    Yay! πŸ™‚ Hope you’re having an amazing time with tu novio! No necessario esta sentimos para toma tiempo con tu novio πŸ™‚

  2. March 4, 2011 1:03 am

    Aw have fun with Alex!! I love cooking healthy meals for the boyf too. Whole wheat pasta + homemade sauce + veg always seems to be a winner! I also had him try tofu once… he ate it but I could tell he didn’t really like it haha =P

  3. March 4, 2011 6:11 am

    OO i would sure love those tempeh sloppy joes! if Alex doesn’t like em.. ill eat em!!.. i would make lasagna or bolognese or mac n cheeze (vegan style) something that sounds familiar to my fam, but that isnt actually made with meat and dairy!

  4. March 4, 2011 6:29 am

    I almost made tempeh sloppy joes last night!!!!!! Yesterday afternoon I looked at the recipe you posted a while back, but ended up eating peanut butter and chex mix, due to my husband working late and me having no energy! I hope yours were delicious!

  5. March 4, 2011 7:48 am

    My boyfriend tried a GM once… he loved it πŸ™‚

Trackbacks

  1. My Morning Off « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

