Skip to content

One Of Those Days…

March 4, 2011

Today has been one of those days.

One of those days where you think you’re going to have a pretty slow day at work, and then you get hit with a super tedious project.

One of those days where you forget to give your boyfriend your car key and your Mom has to drive to work, pick you up, and take you back home to get the car before you can go to lunch.

One of those days where you were excited about the Asian Veggie Wrap on special at Nadoz only to find out they don’t have it anymore. Instead I got the regular Veggie Wrap, no cream cheese because I’m not a cream cheese lover.

I didn’t like that there was no protein on this, but was determined to try something new. It was hard because the buckwheat crepe I got last time was SO good! This was good too, and I loved the orange balsamic, it would have just really benefitted from some hummus, beans, or tofu to bulk it up.

Alex of course got breakfast for lunch (he is a breakfast lover!). We were surprised by the ratio of omelette to toast here (omelette was smaller than it looks), but he said it all tasted good!

Today was one of those days where a fire hydrant burst right at the exit you need to get off at, so getting back to work on time did not happen.

It was one of those days where lunch did not hold me over at all (no protein, duh) so a Luna Bar and apple were broken into right when I got back to the office.

It was one of those days where I thought I was going to be able to get out of the office early and start on my run, but more emails are keeping me here.

But you know what? It’s FRIDAY! And my boyfriend and best girlfriends are here! And my dog Ceili was featured on CarrotsnCake!

And speaking of that run, I’m itching to start it since I’ve taken so much time off. Gotta get outta here STAT. Later!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. March 4, 2011 4:25 pm

    Awww, I know what you mean. Those days do happen to me at least once a week. Just remember, tomorrow is a NEW day and it’s going to be so much better. 🙂

  2. March 4, 2011 4:33 pm

    HAHAHhaha oh dang that wrap needs some protein!! i would have been starving too!! YAY!! my dog was featured a while back too.. LOVE the dog blogs!

  3. March 4, 2011 4:55 pm

    Not a cream cheese lover??? I just…don’t…understand! It sounds pretty ballin nonetheless though

  4. March 4, 2011 5:33 pm

    That wrap does sound delicious, surprised there’s no protein! Haha, I love Alex’s face in the picture “WOW, an OMELET!” 😉

  5. March 4, 2011 6:26 pm

    That wrap…WOW!!! I have definitely had one of those days..they are killer!!

  6. March 4, 2011 6:55 pm

    goodness gracious me, ginormous omlette haha. wrap look soooooo so good but obvs a big shame didnt deliver in the proteeeeen.

  7. March 4, 2011 8:17 pm

    I’m a bit worried that you don’t like cream cheese…just as I worry that my friend doesn’t like ANY cheese at all. It boggles my mind!

Leave a Reply

