Skip to content

Monday Man-Day: Who Likes Butts?

March 7, 2011

source

No not that kind!

This kind!

source

 

Okay I admit it. I completely forgot about Monday Man-Day today, but I really was planning on writing about butts tonight and figured that’s close enough to a Man-day topic to make it work.

The reason I wanted to talk about butts is because my lunch featured that glorious piece that is the end of a loaf of bread:

I had hummus, avocado, spinach, and tomato on the last of my Trader Joe’s sprouted grain. Sides were sugar snap peas and an apple. I look forward to the end of the bread loaf! It has all the grainy goodness of the crust across the WHOLE piece! Score!

But when I left work, I noticed Monica tweeted that she only has the butts of bread loafs left and she hates them! What? Blasphemy. And so now I’m curious where you guys all stand in this debate – Do you like butts?

And just to fit it into Man-Day, does your guy like butts? Like really is Kim Kardashian’s that amazing? I was always embarrassed that I had a “bubble butt” but I guess to some guys it’s a good thing!

********************************

Moving on.

My stomach is still a little iffy so I turned to my comfort food for dinner: a warm grain bowl.

I put 1/4 cup brown rice and 1/4 cup barley in a pot with about 1 1/4 cup water and let it simmer for almost 30 minutes. At the very end I mixed in 1/3 cup cannellini beans, 1/3 cup frozen peas, and 1/3 cup edamame. Topped off with siracha it really is like a big blanket of food. Even Carrie has discovered that 😉

But that’s enough about dinner. This post is about butts. So answer my questions!

  • Butts of bread (or ends or heels, whatever): yes or no?
  • Butts of girls: is bigger better?

 

23 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2011 7:46 pm

    I don’t mind the butts on bread! I agree that they are so flavorful and tasty! My husband hates the bread butts, so we share well. 😉
    Speaking of husbands…mine seems to like my butt! haha I’ve never heard him talk about his preference in butt sizes, but I suppose if he knows better he’d be partial to a larger butt, like mine!
    How many times did I say butt? 6? Good post for all of us inner-10 year olds.

  2. March 7, 2011 7:49 pm

    I’m not into butts of bread, but when it comes to girl butts, there’s nothing wrong with a little cushion! 🙂

  3. March 7, 2011 7:51 pm

    I don’t like the butts of bread! But I like my own:)

  4. March 7, 2011 8:03 pm

    I like butts of bread when they’re substantial in size. Sometimes the last pieces of bread are half the thickness of the regular slices. Not cool!

  5. March 7, 2011 8:15 pm

    I like butts of bread! And I have NO butt to speak of, so I can’t say if bigger is better. But hey, if you got it – flaunt it! 🙂

  6. March 7, 2011 8:26 pm

    i LOVE bread butts! hahaha i really do! i love how hearty they are and the texture of the behind hahahaha

    as for man butts? i’m whatever about them! i’d rather have a nice smile or great shoulders then a booty for a man

  7. March 7, 2011 8:32 pm

    Okay, while I don’t care for bread butts, I LOVE my own butt. It’s firm and curvy and BAM. Sadly The Coach was always more of a boob guy :/ Ah well, haha, I’m still proud of it…

  8. March 7, 2011 9:09 pm

    I usually save the butts until the end because I think I dread them. Wrong. Once it’s time to eat the butts, I remember how good and crust they really are. I especially love Food for Life Brown Rice Bread. It’s like eating cake! As for girls, I’ve got to vote smaller is better simply because that’s how I am. Working what you have is much more important than *what* it is.

    Have a lovely day!
    xox

  9. March 7, 2011 9:43 pm

    I love the butts of bread…they’re doughier and thicker! I’ve got some junk in my trunk, it’s pretty toned and the boyfriend seems to like it. Girls should embrace it!

  10. March 7, 2011 10:49 pm

    hahahaha! i like bread butts for sure! so much more dense and chewy! just like the crust!

    and my boyfriend seems to like it…since i caught him checking it out on our first date. gasp! hahaha!

  11. March 7, 2011 11:26 pm

    The HEELS of bread? No, unless they are toasted, I can do toasted. But as a child I believed the whole, “bread crust makes your hair curly,” thing, and I didn’t want my hair to get any curlier. So I avoided the heels like the plague, I mean.. it is just one GIANT CRUST!

  12. March 8, 2011 7:03 am

    I do think Kim’s derriere is pretty amazing. I’m also a fan of the bread kind.

  13. March 8, 2011 7:16 am

    wooohoo! love your grain bowl 😀
    i LOVE THE BUTTS of bread!!!!!!!!! actually my favorite part hehe
    and YES for big butts- mainly becuz i have one!

  14. March 8, 2011 7:31 am

    I actual prefer the end piece of the loaf on any type of bread. It makes the best piece for dipping, toasting, for a sandwich or anything. My parents used to always throw that piece to the birds. Not in mi casa – gets thrown to me 🙂
    I think anyone with a nice round booty is blessed. I have the smallest butt ever. Even at my heaviest, I had the littlest bum. So weird. I do squats and lunches out the wazoo, but it just stays little. My friends who are more blessed WISH they had mine; I WISH I had theirs 🙂 It’s like curly hair and straight hair – those with curls, wish they had it straight and vice versa 🙂

  15. March 8, 2011 8:07 am

    I will only eat the butts of bread when toasted 🙂 and as far as the other butts…I wish I had one I inherited a flat one 🙂

  16. March 8, 2011 8:30 am

    Bread – Depends on the bread.
    People – Doesn’t matter, as long as it’s being rocked by the owner. I find any body part way more attractive if the wearer thinks it is, too! It’s all about attitude.

  17. March 8, 2011 9:26 am

    MMM I love the butts of bread! They are usually thicker than the other slices too which makes life always more fun! They aren’t so good as french toast though. They are usually really dry and they are harder to cook because they fold up on the edges. I love eating the butt though of freshly baked (still warm) bread! YUM!

    I am trying to learn that a booty is a good thing! From what I hear guys really like plumper butts!

  18. March 8, 2011 9:42 am

    YES! Butt of breads. I’m definitely a fan.

    I’m indifferent on girl’s butts :D. I think it all has to do with the proportion of their body.

    Fun questions. And I liked how you tagged this post “butts.” :D.

  19. March 8, 2011 11:33 am

    I only eat the butts ( lol) of bread toasted 🙂 and`as far as the other kind I wish I had one. I inherited a flat one 🙂

  20. Brandi permalink
    March 8, 2011 2:17 pm

    Ewwww! I cant stand the bread butts! I even go so far as to feed my dog the butt and the next slice of bread “just in case”. Weird. I know. My hubbie loves them though so it works out, though sometimes he and the dog fight it out.

  21. March 8, 2011 5:57 pm

    I like my big butt, but not the “butt of the bread”.

    I find it totally appropriate that you mentioned me in this post 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Eggs & Cheese « Fitting It All In

Leave a Reply

